CinchStack

ClickFunnels pricing: what it really costs

Quick answer

As of 27 September 2026, ClickFunnels' cheapest plan, Launch, costs $97 a month ($81 billed annually), and every tier keeps 0% of a seller's sales. It fits an agency running several client funnels best, since every tier bundles multiple workspaces for separate client sub-accounts. A solo funnel builder fits Launch easily, but a team needing more than 2 logins hits its seat cap long before its contact limit, forcing Scale at $197 a month, then Optimize at $297 once staff accounts pass 5. The catch: ClickFunnels never states its free trial's length or card requirement, and its top plan, Dominate, is sold annually only, at $5,997 a year.

Cheapest paid plan
$97/mo Launch
Free plan
No
Free trial
No
Real bill, small team
$197/mo 3 staff, $30,000/mo in sales
ClickFunnels' own pricing page Opens clickfunnels.com

ClickFunnels plans and prices

ClickFunnels' published plans as of 27 September 2026: the month-to-month price, the effective monthly price when billed annually, and what each plan is priced by (US list prices in USD).

PlanMonthlyBilled annuallyPricedKey limits
LaunchMonthly billing is $97/mo (shown on the "Monthly Plans" toggle). The default "Annual Discount" view shows $97 struck through against $81/mo billed annually, labelled "Save $194/year." $97 $81per month per month2 seats included 1 workspace (sub-account); 2 team members; 10,000 contacts; 50,000 emails/month; 3 courses; 5 custom domains; AI tools: 1M words
ScaleMonthly billing is $197/mo. The "Annual Discount" view shows $197 struck through against $164/mo billed annually, labelled "Save $394/year." Marked "Most Popular" on the pricing page. $197 $164per month per month5 seats included 5 workspaces (sub-accounts); 5 team members; 75,000 contacts; 300,000 emails/month; 6 courses; AI tools: 2M words
OptimizeMonthly billing is $297/mo. The "Annual Discount" view shows $297 struck through against $248/mo billed annually, labelled "Save $594/year." $297 $248per month per month10 seats included 10 workspaces (sub-accounts); 10 team members; 150,000 contacts; 750,000 emails/month; 10 courses; AI tools: 5M words
DominateAnnual-only: the plan is not shown at all when the "Monthly Plans" toggle is selected. Its only listed price is $5,997/yr (= $499.75/month); the pricing page does not show a monthly-equivalent figure or a "Save" label for this plan. annual only $499.75per month per month20 seats included 20 workspaces (sub-accounts); 20 team members; 400,000 contacts; 1,200,000 emails/month; 20 courses; AI tools: 10M words

What you will really pay

What a business actually pays for ClickFunnels each month at three sizes, with every line of the bill shown. Built from the prices above as of 27 September 2026; open “How we worked this out” under any total for the assumptions.

Solo

Solo funnel builder, $3,000/month in sales

$97 / month

high confidence
  • Launch plan, billed monthly$97
  • ClickFunnels transaction fee: 0% x $3,000 in sales$0

Plan: Launch · billed monthly.

How we worked this out

1 person with 1 staff account (the owner) selling $3,000/month. Launch's caps of 2 team members and 10,000 contacts comfortably cover a solo operator. Billed monthly. Card processing is left out of the total: Stripe's or Payments AI's standard rate of 2.9% + $0.30 applies either way (2.9% x $3,000 = $87 plus $0.30 per order), paid to whichever processor is connected, not to ClickFunnels. Billed annually, Launch is shown at $81/month, labelled "Save $194/year."

Small team

Small team, $30,000/month in sales, 3 staff accounts

$197 / month

high confidence
  • Scale plan, billed monthly$197
  • ClickFunnels transaction fee: 0% x $30,000 in sales$0

Plan: Scale · billed monthly.

How we worked this out

5 people with 3 staff accounts selling $30,000/month. Launch's cap of 2 team members is one short of the 3 staff accounts needed, so the team-member limit forces Scale, whose cap is 5 team members (and 75,000 contacts, well above what this size would need). Billed monthly. Card processing is left out: 2.9% x $30,000 = $870 plus $0.30 per order, paid to Stripe or Payments AI, not to ClickFunnels. Billed annually, Scale is shown at $164/month, labelled "Save $394/year."

Growing team

Growing team, $150,000/month in sales, 8 staff accounts

$297 / month

high confidence
  • Optimize plan, billed monthly$297
  • ClickFunnels transaction fee: 0% x $150,000 in sales$0

Plan: Optimize · billed monthly.

How we worked this out

15 people with 8 staff accounts selling $150,000/month. Scale's cap of 5 team members is short of the 8 staff accounts needed, so the team-member limit forces Optimize, whose cap is 10 team members (and 150,000 contacts). Billed monthly. Card processing is left out: 2.9% x $150,000 = $4,350 plus $0.30 per order, paid to Stripe or Payments AI, not to ClickFunnels. Billed annually, Optimize is shown at $248/month, labelled "Save $594/year." Dominate (20 team members, $5,997/yr annual-only, about $500/month) would only be needed above 10 staff accounts or 150,000 contacts.

ClickFunnels prices its four tiers by workspace count, team-member seats and contacts, and its own FAQ is blunt about the one thing it doesn’t charge for: a cut of sales. What the page is less clear about is which of those three numbers actually forces an upgrade, whether its advertised annual savings add up, and how long its free trial runs.

Which ClickFunnels plan fits a solo funnel builder versus an agency?

ClickFunnels prices Launch, Scale and Optimize by three limits at once, and in practice the team-seat cap decides the plan long before contacts do. A solo funnel builder selling around $3,000 a month, with only the owner logged in, fits Launch at $97 a month comfortably: its 2 included seats cover one person, and its 10,000-contact ceiling is nowhere near a business this size. Launch is the plan behind the solo bill above.

A small team running 3 staff accounts on $30,000 a month in sales needs more seats than Launch allows well before its contact list gets anywhere close to Launch’s cap. That seat limit is what forces Scale at $197 a month — the plan behind the small-team bill above, with room for 5 team members and 75,000 contacts. The same pattern repeats: a growing team with 8 staff accounts outgrows Scale’s 5-seat cap well before its 75,000-contact ceiling, so it needs Optimize at $297 a month, the plan behind the growing-team bill above, which allows 10 team members and 150,000 contacts.

What makes ClickFunnels a plausible pick for an agency specifically is its workspace count: Launch includes 1, Scale 5, Optimize 10 and Dominate 20, so one subscription can run several client sub-accounts rather than paying separately per client.

What forces a ClickFunnels bill up before you hit a contact limit?

Team-member seats are ClickFunnels’ tightest constraint, and there is no published add-on to buy extra seats without upgrading the whole plan. Launch caps out at 2 team members, Scale at 5, Optimize at 10 and Dominate at 20; cross that line and the only documented route up is the next full tier, whatever else it costs.

Email sends follow the same shape, with no add-on either: 50,000 a month on Launch, 300,000 on Scale, 750,000 on Optimize and 1,200,000 on Dominate. AI tools carry their own word allowance too — 1M words on Launch up to 10M on Dominate — though ClickFunnels’ pricing page never says whether that allowance resets every month or is a one-time credit.

Every plan also markets “Unlimited Funnels,” but flags it “Limited Time” on the pricing page itself — ClickFunnels’ own hint that a numeric funnel cap could come back.

Does ClickFunnels’ annual discount add up to what it claims?

Paying yearly lowers the effective monthly price on Launch, Scale and Optimize, to $81, $164 and $248 a month, each labelled with a “Save $X/year” badge on the pricing page’s default view. Run the arithmetic on Launch and the label is off: 12 times the gap between its $97 monthly price and its $81 annual-equivalent price comes to $192, not the $194 the page claims to save. The same math falls a few dollars short on Scale and Optimize too, suggesting the displayed annual price is rounded from a total the page never actually shows.

Dominate skips the choice entirely. It disappears from the plan grid the moment you click the “Monthly Plans” toggle, and its only listed price is $5,997 a year, about $499.75 a month, with no “Save” label at all. One more default-view detail: clicking Launch’s “Start Free Trial” button from the default annual view opens a signup address built for annual billing, so a shopper who never touched the monthly toggle may start a trial that defaults to yearly.

Every ClickFunnels plan carries the same 30-day money-back guarantee regardless of billing period, and ClickFunnels’ pricing-page FAQ says plans can be changed at any time.

What does ClickFunnels not say about its free trial?

ClickFunnels puts a “Start Free Trial” button on Launch, Scale and Optimize, but clicking it only opens a two-step signup that asks for a name and email on step one. Reaching step two, where billing terms would likely appear, requires real signup data, so as of , neither the trial’s length nor whether a card is required could be confirmed from ClickFunnels’ current site. Third-party sites and ClickFunnels’ own support articles for the older “Classic” product describe a 14-day trial that charges the card on file automatically when it ends, but that content is written for the legacy platform, not the one priced on this page, so it is not a reliable stand-in here.

Two more gaps sit alongside it. ClickFunnels’ page never says what happens when a workspace goes over its contact, email-send or workspace limit: no automatic upgrade, overage bill or lock is documented. And its FAQ answers on custom domains and hosting were never expanded, so domain availability is inferred only from each plan’s own domain-count line.

Is ClickFunnels really free of transaction fees?

On the platform fee, yes. ClickFunnels’ own pricing-page FAQ asks, “Does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?” and answers, “No. You’ll keep every penny you make.” That holds on every plan, Launch through Dominate. Card processing is a separate cost every seller pays somewhere, and ClickFunnels’ support documentation puts its rate at 2.9% plus 30 cents per transaction, the same on both gateways it supports, Stripe and its own Payments AI. Optional extras can stack on top of either one — Stripe’s separate Billing, Invoicing and Tax add-ons, or Payments AI’s bundled version of the same three — but the base card rate itself carries no ClickFunnels markup.

How does ClickFunnels compare with systeme.io, Kajabi and GoHighLevel on price?

Systeme.io undercuts ClickFunnels at the entry level: its Startup plan costs $17 a month, and its Free plan costs nothing at all until a seller’s lifetime sales cross a cap fixed in systeme.io’s own terms — a tier ClickFunnels has no equivalent for. Kajabi runs the other way: its cheapest listed plan, Basic, costs $179 a month, nearly twice ClickFunnels’ Launch price, though Kajabi also takes 0% of a seller’s revenue, the same as ClickFunnels. GoHighLevel’s Starter plan lists at $97 a month, matching ClickFunnels’ Launch price exactly, but that figure excludes texting, calling and most AI, billed separately from a prepaid wallet — a solo operator there ends up closer to $103.51 once messaging is added in.

The gap is not only price. ClickFunnels bundles more workspaces (up to 20 on Dominate) and more courses (up to 20) than systeme.io’s funnel-capped tiers, and unlike Kajabi, which prices every add-on down to an extra seat or contact block separately, ClickFunnels sells no add-ons at all: more capacity means the next full tier, nothing smaller. The full side-by-side is at GoHighLevel vs ClickFunnels.

Add-ons, usage and other costs

Other costs that change the real bill: fees, processing and one-time charges.

CostAmountNotes
ClickFunnels transaction fee0% of each sale, on every planClickFunnels' own pricing-page FAQ: "Does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales? No. You'll keep every penny you make."
Card processing (Stripe or Payments AI base rate)2.9% + $0.30 per transaction, on either supported gateway (Stripe or ClickFunnels' own Payments AI)ClickFunnels' payments-setup doc states "ClickFunnels charges no additional fees beyond the standard processor rates listed below," then lists Stripe's "Standard Stripe Fees (2.9% + $0.30)" alongside Payments AI's "Standard Base Fee (2.9% + $0.30)." Optional extras can stack on top: Stripe's Billing (+0.8%), Invoicing (+0.4%) and Tax (+0.5%) are priced separately, while Payments AI bundles Billing/Tax/Invoicing at +0.5% all-inclusive. Left out of the scenario totals below because every seller, on any platform, pays base card-processing fees.

Billing rules worth knowing

  • Launch, Scale and Optimize can each be billed monthly or annually. Dominate is sold annually only and disappears from the plan grid entirely when the "Monthly Plans" toggle is selected.
  • The page's "Save $X/year" labels ($194/$394/$594 for Launch/Scale/Optimize) do not exactly equal 12 x (monthly minus the displayed annual-equivalent price): that arithmetic gives $192, $396 and $588. The $2-6 gaps suggest the displayed per-month annual price is rounded from a more precise annual total that the page never shows directly. This record uses the exact monthly and annual-equivalent prices as displayed, rather than a recomputed figure.
  • Every plan's funnel count is listed as "Unlimited Funnels" but flagged "Limited Time" on the pricing page, implying a numeric funnel cap could return later.
  • Pricing-page FAQ: a 30-day money-back guarantee applies ("we'll happily cancel your account ... without any penalties or fees"), and plans can be changed at any time, during or after the trial.
  • Clicking "Start Free Trial" from the default ("Annual Discount") view of the Launch plan opened a signup URL containing "-annual-" (/launch-annual-step-1-7dt), suggesting the trial signs up for annual billing by default from that view; this was not followed further and was not cross-checked from the "Monthly Plans" view.

How we checked this

ClickFunnels: Read ClickFunnels' pricing page in a US-locale headless browser in both its default "Annual Discount" view and after switching the "Monthly Plans" toggle, opened its FAQ accordion for the money-back-guarantee, change-plan and percentage-of-sales questions, followed the "Start Free Trial" signup flow one step, and read ClickFunnels' own support article comparing Stripe and Payments AI processing fees; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 6 prices we re-read were still on ClickFunnels' pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Free-trial length and whether a credit card is required at signup could not be verified on ClickFunnels' current site: the "Start Free Trial" button leads only to a name/email step ("Create Your Account: Step 1 of 2") before real signup data would be needed to continue. Third-party sites and ClickFunnels' own "Classic"-product support articles describe a 14-day trial that auto-charges the card on file at the end, but that support content is explicitly for the legacy ClickFunnels Classic product, not the current platform priced here, so it was not carried into this record.
  • What happens when a workspace goes over its plan's contact, email-send or workspace limit (automatic upgrade, overage billing, or a feature lock) is not stated on the pricing page and was not found elsewhere.
  • The FAQ answers to "Can I use a custom domain?" and "Do I need a hosting account?" were never expanded or captured; custom-domain availability is inferred instead from each plan's own "5 Custom Domains" / "Unlimited Custom Domains" limit line.
  • Whether the "AI Tools" word allowance (1M/2M/5M/10M words) resets monthly, is a one-time signup credit, or something else was not stated on the pricing page.

We re-check every price against the vendor's page each Monday; changes are logged on the changes page. See a price that's wrong? Tell us and we will correct it the same week.

Frequently asked questions

How much does ClickFunnels cost per month?

ClickFunnels sells four plans. Launch costs $97 a month, Scale $197, and Optimize $297, and each of those three can also be billed annually at $81, $164 or $248 a month. The fourth plan, Dominate, is sold annually only, at $5,997 a year (about $500 a month), and disappears entirely from the pricing page once you switch to the "Monthly Plans" toggle. ClickFunnels takes 0% of a seller's sales on every plan; the only cost beyond the subscription is ordinary card processing. The four tiers differ mainly by workspace count (1/5/10/20), team-member seats (2/5/10/20) and contact limits (10,000/75,000/150,000/400,000), not by which core features you get: funnels, a store, courses, community and email tools are bundled into Launch just as they are into Dominate.

Does ClickFunnels take a percentage of my sales?

No. ClickFunnels' own pricing-page FAQ asks this directly and answers, "No. You'll keep every penny you make," and that applies to Launch, Scale, Optimize and Dominate alike. The subscription price is the only fixed cost tied to the platform itself. Selling still costs something: card payments run through Stripe or ClickFunnels' own Payments AI gateway, and both charge the same base rate, 2.9% plus 30 cents per transaction, with no ClickFunnels markup added on top. A few optional extras can stack on that base rate, such as Stripe's separate Billing, Invoicing and Tax add-ons, or Payments AI's bundled version of the same three, but those come from the processor, not from ClickFunnels, and apply to any seller who turns them on.

Is there a free trial, and does ClickFunnels require a credit card?

ClickFunnels shows a "Start Free Trial" button on Launch, Scale and Optimize, but the button opens only a two-step signup that asks for a name and email on the first step. Reaching the second step, where billing details would likely appear, requires entering real signup information, so the exact trial length and whether a card is required could not be confirmed from ClickFunnels' current site. Third-party sites and ClickFunnels' own support articles for the older "Classic" product describe a 14-day trial that charges the card on file automatically when it ends, but that content is written for the legacy platform, not the one priced on this page, so it should not be treated as confirmed for current signups. Dominate offers no trial at all; its button reads "Dominate Now."

What happens if I go over my ClickFunnels plan's contact or team-member limit?

ClickFunnels does not say, at least not anywhere on its current pricing page or FAQ. Competing platforms tend to publish a clear rule, such as an automatic upgrade, a grace period, or a paid add-on, but ClickFunnels' page is silent on what happens when a workspace crosses its plan's contact cap (10,000 on Launch up to 400,000 on Dominate), its email-send cap, or its team-member cap (2 up to 20 seats). There is also no published add-on price for extra seats or contacts on any plan; the only documented way past a limit is upgrading to the next full tier, whatever that tier's other features cost. Anyone running close to a limit should confirm the actual behavior with ClickFunnels support before it becomes a problem.

Is ClickFunnels' annual billing worth it?

Yes, in the sense that it lowers the price: Launch drops from $97 to $81 a month, Scale from $197 to $164, and Optimize from $297 to $248, each billed as one annual charge. ClickFunnels' page labels Launch's version of that discount "Save $194/year," but the arithmetic is a little off: 12 times ($97 minus $81) comes to $192, two dollars short of the label, and the same math falls a few dollars short on the other two plans too. That gap suggests the displayed annual-equivalent price is rounded from a more precise total the page never shows directly. Dominate skips the choice entirely: it is sold annually only, at $5,997 a year, with no month-to-month option. Every plan carries the same 30-day money-back guarantee regardless of billing period.

Does ClickFunnels have a free plan?

No. ClickFunnels has no free-forever tier; its cheapest plan is Launch, at $97 a month or $81 a month billed annually. That puts it above some other funnel-and-course platforms in its category: systeme.io, for example, offers a Free plan that needs no credit card, though that free plan stops accepting new sales once an account passes a lifetime revenue cap set in systeme.io's own terms. ClickFunnels offers a "Start Free Trial" button on Launch, Scale and Optimize instead of an ongoing free tier, though the trial's exact length and whether it requires a card are not stated on ClickFunnels' current pricing or signup pages.

Is ClickFunnels cheaper than systeme.io, Kajabi or GoHighLevel?

It depends which one you compare it to. Systeme.io is cheaper at the entry level: its Startup plan costs $17 a month, well under ClickFunnels' $97 Launch plan, and its Free plan costs nothing until a seller's lifetime sales cross a cap in systeme.io's own terms. Kajabi runs the other way: its cheapest listed plan, Basic, costs $179 a month, nearly twice ClickFunnels' entry price, though Kajabi also takes 0% of a seller's revenue, the same as ClickFunnels. GoHighLevel's Starter plan lists at $97 a month, matching ClickFunnels' Launch price exactly, but that figure excludes texting, calling and most AI features, which GoHighLevel bills separately from a prepaid wallet, so its real monthly cost usually runs higher than the sticker price. None of the four platforms charges a percentage of sales; the differences are in subscription price and what each one bundles for it.

First published 27 September 2026 · Last updated