CinchStack

GoHighLevel vs ClickFunnels

Amber buttons are affiliate links: if you sign up through one, that vendor pays us a commission at no extra cost to you. Plain buttons are not. How we earn.

I am an independent entity from HighLevel. I am not an agent or employee of HighLevel and have no authority to make any binding commitment on behalf of HighLevel.

Quick answer

As of 27 September 2026, GoHighLevel starts at $97 a month (Starter) and ClickFunnels starts at $97 a month (Launch), so the headline prices match, but what that covers does not. GoHighLevel bundles unlimited users and contacts, a CRM, and a phone and texting system billed by usage from a prepaid wallet. ClickFunnels caps Launch at 2 team seats and 10,000 contacts, but bundles courses, community and a 0% sales fee with no usage meter. An agency running several client accounts fits GoHighLevel; a solo creator selling one offer through a funnel fits ClickFunnels better.

Which should you pick?

Which one we would pick for each kind of business, and the one-line reason.

If you run a…PickWhy
Marketing agencyGoHighLevelAn agency managing several client accounts gets sub-accounts, unlimited seats and at-cost or marked-up rebilling built for that job; ClickFunnels' workspaces are not paired with a rebilling or SaaS-resale feature.
Coach or course creatorClickFunnelsClickFunnels bundles courses, community and funnels into every tier; a course creator gets that without paying for a phone system and CRM they are unlikely to use.
Online storeNeitherNeither tool is a storefront platform; a Shopify-store owner already has checkout covered and should judge GoHighLevel or ClickFunnels only as an add-on for CRM, email or funnels, not as the store itself.
Local service businessGoHighLevelA clinic, contractor or salon runs on booking, reviews and follow-up texts, which GoHighLevel bundles with its CRM; ClickFunnels has no built-in calling, texting or booking calendar.
Freelancer or consultantClickFunnelsA freelancer selling one offer needs a funnel and checkout, not a phone system and client sub-accounts; ClickFunnels' $97 Launch plan covers that without GoHighLevel's usage-metered wallet.
Early-stage SaaSNeitherNeither platform is built for subscription-software sales; a SaaS startup needs product-led signup and billing tools that GoHighLevel's phone-first CRM and ClickFunnels' funnel-and-course platform were not designed to provide.

What each one really costs

The real monthly bill for GoHighLevel and ClickFunnels at three business sizes, using the same assumptions for both, as of 26 September 2026. Open either pricing page for every line of each bill.

SizeGoHighLevelClickFunnelsCheaper
SoloSolo operator, 1,000 contacts, 200 texts a month $103.51medium confidence $97high confidence ClickFunnels, by $6.51/mo
Small teamSmall team, 3 users, 5,000 contacts, 1,000 texts a month $125.42medium confidence $197high confidence GoHighLevel, by $71.58/mo
Growing teamGrowing team, 8 users, 25,000 contacts, 5,000 texts a month $228.20medium confidence $297high confidence GoHighLevel, by $68.80/mo

GoHighLevel and ClickFunnels side by side

GoHighLevel and ClickFunnels side by side on the things that decide the choice for a small business, with our call on which has the edge on each.

What mattersGoHighLevelClickFunnelsEdge
What the entry plan includesUnlimited users and unlimited contacts on every plan, including the $97 StarterThe $97 Launch plan caps out at 2 team-member seats and 10,000 contactsGoHighLevel
How the bill grows with usageThe plan price never changes; texts, calls, email and most AI draw from a prepaid wallet that recharges itself automaticallyNo usage meter inside your contact and email-send limits; going over the cap on Launch means upgrading to Scale at $197 or higherTie
Calling, texting and phone numbersLocal and toll-free numbers, calls and SMS are built in on every plan, billed per use from the walletNo built-in phone numbers, calls or SMS sendingGoHighLevel
Email sending limitsMetered per email sent, with no monthly send cap on any planA monthly send allowance by plan, from 50,000 on Launch up to 1,200,000 on DominateTie
Percentage taken from each saleNot part of HighLevel's pricing model; no percent-of-sales fee is published on its pricing pageNone; ClickFunnels' pricing-page FAQ states it takes no percentage of salesTie
Online courses and communityCourses and communities are included, but positioned as a secondary feature next to the CRM and phone system3 courses on Launch, rising to 20 on Dominate, with community included on every tierClickFunnels
Running multiple client accountsStarter includes 3 sub-accounts; Unlimited ($297) and Agency Pro ($497) remove that cap and allow rebilling phone and email usage to clientsWorkspaces scale from 1 on Launch to 20 on Dominate; ClickFunnels publishes no client-rebilling or SaaS-resale featureGoHighLevel
Contract and billing flexibilityMonth-to-month on every plan; annual billing costs exactly 10 months' priceLaunch, Scale and Optimize can be billed monthly or annually; Dominate is sold annually only, at $5,997 a yearGoHighLevel
Refunds and cancellationHighLevel's terms call all fees non-refundable, and a canceled account's data is deleted after 90 daysA 30-day money-back guarantee applies, and plans can be changed at any timeClickFunnels
Free trial clarityA 14-day free trial is stated on the pricing page; whether a card is required upfront was not confirmedA trial button exists, but its length and card requirement are not stated on the current pricing or signup pagesGoHighLevel

Which one actually fits an agency running client accounts?

An agency managing several client accounts is the clearest home for GoHighLevel. Starter already includes 3 sub-accounts for $97 a month, and moving up to Unlimited at $297 a month removes that sub-account cap entirely and lets the agency rebill phone and email usage to clients at cost. Agency Pro, at $497 a month, adds a marked-up SaaS mode for reselling the whole platform under the agency’s own brand; a separate white-label mobile app add-on, also $497 a month, lets an agency put its own name on the mobile app too. ClickFunnels scales the same axis with Workspaces, which rise from 1 on Launch to 20 on Dominate, but nothing on its pricing page or in its terms describes a matching client-rebilling or SaaS-resale feature. That gap matters most for an agency whose business model is charging clients a marked-up monthly fee for access to a branded platform: GoHighLevel is built to support that directly; ClickFunnels is built to run funnels, not to resell itself.

Which one fits a solo creator selling one offer?

A solo creator selling one course, program or service through a single funnel is the clearest case for ClickFunnels. Launch, at $97 a month, already includes a funnel builder, an online store, 3 courses, community and email tools, with no percentage taken from any sale and no usage wallet to top up. GoHighLevel’s Starter plan costs the same $97 a month, but that price buys a CRM and phone system a solo creator with one offer is unlikely to configure, and texting a customer list at all first requires A2P registration and a running campaign fee before a single message goes out. The two plans cost the same on the label; the difference is what a solo seller has to set up and pay for beyond it. ClickFunnels’ 30-day money-back guarantee on payments also gives a new creator more room to change course than GoHighLevel’s terms, which call all fees non-refundable.

How does the bill change as the team or contact list grows?

The two tools grow in different directions. GoHighLevel’s plan price is fixed by sub-accounts, not by team size or contact count: Starter’s unlimited users and unlimited contacts cover a business of 3 people or 30 without an upgrade, so its bill grows only with texting, calling, email and AI usage. ClickFunnels’ plan price is fixed by team-member seats and contacts instead: Launch caps out at 2 seats and 10,000 contacts, Scale at 5 seats and 75,000 contacts, and Optimize at 10 seats and 150,000 contacts, so adding a third staff account or a contact past a plan’s cap means upgrading the whole plan, not paying for the increment alone. A team that grows its message volume faster than its headcount will feel that on GoHighLevel’s wallet; a team that hires faster than it texts will feel it on ClickFunnels’ seat caps.

Where most advice gets this wrong

The common assumption is that GoHighLevel’s metered wallet makes it the pricier, less predictable option next to ClickFunnels’ flat tiers. Run each tool’s own published cost scenario for a small team and a growing team, and the opposite shows up. GoHighLevel’s small-team scenario, 3 users and 5,000 contacts sending a modest amount of email and text, comes to $125.42 a month, all on the base Starter plan. ClickFunnels’ small-team scenario, sized for 3 staff accounts, needs the Scale plan at $197 a month, because Launch’s 2-seat cap is one short of what 3 staff accounts require. The gap holds at the next size up: GoHighLevel’s growing-team scenario runs $228.20 a month, while ClickFunnels’ equivalent needs the Optimize plan at $297 a month, because 8 staff accounts exceed Scale’s 5-seat cap. The two scenarios are not sized identically: GoHighLevel’s assumptions track contacts and texting volume, while ClickFunnels’ track staff seats and sales volume. But each is that tool’s own standard way of sizing a business, and by that measure GoHighLevel’s usage-based wallet adds up more slowly than ClickFunnels’ seat-capped tiers once a team passes 2 or 3 people. The metered bill that looks scarier on paper is not automatically the bigger one.

What does each one leave out?

Each platform has a catch its pricing page does not make obvious. GoHighLevel’s prepaid wallet auto-recharges itself whenever the balance runs low, and there is no setting to turn that off; a “Smart Adjustment” feature can even raise the recharge amount on its own if it triggers a few times in a week. HighLevel’s terms also call every fee non-refundable, and a canceled account’s data is deleted after 90 days, so leaving is not a quick decision. ClickFunnels’ catch is less about billing mechanics and more about what is not stated: its current pricing and signup pages do not say how long the free trial runs or whether a card is required to start one, and the pricing page markets “Unlimited Funnels” on every plan while flagging that label “Limited Time,” which leaves open whether a funnel cap could return. Neither company’s pricing page settles what happens if a ClickFunnels workspace goes over its contact or email-send limit; that is worth confirming directly with ClickFunnels before committing a real contact list to either platform.

How hard is it to switch later?

Switching between the two is mostly a matter of timing, not a documented export-import path. Neither vendor publishes a tool for migrating directly from the other platform, at least not on the pages checked for this comparison, so moving contacts, funnels or courses across means exporting what each platform allows and rebuilding the rest by hand; confirm the specifics with whichever tool you are leaving before you cancel anything. Leaving GoHighLevel has one concrete cost worth timing around: money left in its prepaid wallet is forfeited 30 days after cancellation unless you request a refund first. Leaving ClickFunnels is more forgiving on paper, with its 30-day money-back guarantee and the ability to change plans at any time, though that guarantee covers payments, not a promise about how easy the data itself is to move. Whichever direction you are switching, cancel the losing tool only once the new setup is live and confirmed working, not before.

How we score them

GoHighLevel

Our score

3.2 / 5

GoHighLevel packs CRM, funnels, and marketing automation into one subscription that can replace several tools, but nearly every communication feature is billed separately from a prepaid wallet with non-refundable fees and internally contradictory billing documentation, making the real bill hard for a non-technical small-business owner to predict or budget.

Why we score it 3.2
  • Real cost2.5
  • Pricing honesty3.5
  • Small-team fit2.0
  • Does the whole job4.5
  • Freedom to leave3.0
  • Track record2.5
  • Real cost: For a fifteen-person team, usage charges (about $131 of the $228.20 total) exceed the $97 Starter plan itself, and per-segment SMS, per-minute call, and per-token AI rates make the total hard to predict in advance.
  • Pricing honesty: Plan prices, add-ons, and most usage rates are published on the pricing page and help center, but the in-app Wallet Pricing page requires a login and HighLevel's own articles contradict each other on when the 5% phone pass-through markup applies.
  • Small-team fit: The platform bundles funnels, workflows, a phone system and AI features around an agency sub-account model, and it is not built for teams that just want a simple CRM without setting up funnels and automations.
  • Does the whole job: A single subscription combines CRM and pipelines, a website/funnel builder, calendars, email/SMS marketing, workflow automation, reviews, courses, and communities, covering more ground than a typical standalone CRM.
  • Freedom to leave: Billing is month-to-month with no long-term contract and cancellation is self-serve from the dashboard, but the Terms state all fees are non-refundable and canceled accounts' data is deleted after 90 days.
  • Track record: HighLevel LLC is a comparatively young vendor, and its own billing help articles conflict with each other on core usage-fee policy, such as when the 5% phone pass-through markup applies.

Scored 27 September 2026 by two independent passes. GoHighLevel pays us a commission, so this is the lower of the two scores. How scoring works.

ClickFunnels

Our score

3.6 / 5

ClickFunnels is a solid, if pricier, funnel-and-course bundle for a small business: its real bill matches its sticker price exactly with no revenue share, but there is no free tier, the cheapest plan starts at $97/month, and some trial and top-tier terms are not published.

Why we score it 3.6
  • Real cost4.0
  • Pricing honesty3.5
  • Small-team fit3.5
  • Does the whole job4.0
  • Freedom to leave3.0
  • Track record3.0
  • Real cost: The real bills at all three sizes equal the sticker prices exactly ($97, $197 or $297), since ClickFunnels takes no percentage of a seller's sales.
  • Pricing honesty: Plan prices, contact and seat limits, and the 0%-of-sales policy are stated on the pricing page, but the exact free-trial length and whether a card is required are not disclosed anywhere on the current site.
  • Small-team fit: ClickFunnels markets a drag-and-drop funnel, store, course and email builder in one workspace that a non-technical seller can set up without a developer.
  • Does the whole job: Every tier bundles a funnel/website builder, online store, courses, community, email/automation and CRM into one platform, replacing several separate subscriptions.
  • Freedom to leave: Launch, Scale and Optimize can be billed monthly with a 30-day money-back guarantee, but Dominate is sold only on an annual contract with no month-to-month option, and no self-serve data-export process is published.
  • Track record: ClickFunnels launched in 2014 and has been sold as a funnel-building platform for more than a decade.

Scored 27 September 2026 by two independent passes. ClickFunnels does not pay us, so this is the average of the two. How scoring works.

Go to GoHighLevel Go to ClickFunnels

How we checked this

GoHighLevel: Read from HighLevel's pricing page (monthly, annual and Enterprise views), 18 help-centre billing articles plus one CSV rate attachment, and the Terms of Service in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 38 prices we re-read were still on GoHighLevel's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Whether the 14-day trial requires a card up front: the signup form asks for business details first and its 'Trial Details' step was not reached. The pricing page says billing starts automatically when the trial ends unless canceled.
  • The 5% pass-through markup on A2P and carrier fees: the markup article (9 Sep 2026) says it applies whether or not rebilling is enabled and the Phone System guide (24 Sep 2026) says it 'always applies', but the same guide also says 'only when re-billing is enabled' and the A2P fee article says HighLevel adds no markup. The scenarios include it; without it they fall by $0.12 (solo), $0.30 (small) and $1.20 (growing).
  • The Phone System guide lists A2P monthly fees with the 5% built in (Sole Proprietor 'up to $2.10', Low Volume '$1.50-$10.50', High Volume '$10.50'), while the A2P article lists $2.00 / $1.50 / $10.00. The scenarios use the A2P article's $1.50.
  • Carrier fees depend on each recipient's carrier; the scenarios assume $0.0045 per outbound segment for every text.
  • Pay-per-use Conversation AI and Voice AI cost per conversation depends on token counts and cannot be priced in advance; only the per-token and per-minute rates are recorded.
  • The per-message price for US WhatsApp service messages beyond the free 1,000 a month from 1 October 2026 appears only in an attached CSV ($0.0034 before the 5% fee), not in the guide's table.
  • HighLevel's pricing pages list no platform fee on payments taken through Stripe, PayPal, Square and other connected processors, but processor fees were not captured.
  • Domain purchase prices vary by TLD and were not captured.
  • Whether a dedicated email sending domain costs anything: the setup article lists no fee, but does not say it is free.
  • The $27/month Pause Plan is mentioned in HighLevel's billing FAQ, which also says agency accounts cannot be paused.
  • Enterprise pricing is quote-only.
  • HighLevel's in-app Wallet Pricing page (the source it calls authoritative for usage rates) requires a login and was not captured.

ClickFunnels: Read ClickFunnels' pricing page in a US-locale headless browser in both its default "Annual Discount" view and after switching the "Monthly Plans" toggle, opened its FAQ accordion for the money-back-guarantee, change-plan and percentage-of-sales questions, followed the "Start Free Trial" signup flow one step, and read ClickFunnels' own support article comparing Stripe and Payments AI processing fees; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 6 prices we re-read were still on ClickFunnels' pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Free-trial length and whether a credit card is required at signup could not be verified on ClickFunnels' current site: the "Start Free Trial" button leads only to a name/email step ("Create Your Account: Step 1 of 2") before real signup data would be needed to continue. Third-party sites and ClickFunnels' own "Classic"-product support articles describe a 14-day trial that auto-charges the card on file at the end, but that support content is explicitly for the legacy ClickFunnels Classic product, not the current platform priced here, so it was not carried into this record.
  • What happens when a workspace goes over its plan's contact, email-send or workspace limit (automatic upgrade, overage billing, or a feature lock) is not stated on the pricing page and was not found elsewhere.
  • The FAQ answers to "Can I use a custom domain?" and "Do I need a hosting account?" were never expanded or captured; custom-domain availability is inferred instead from each plan's own "5 Custom Domains" / "Unlimited Custom Domains" limit line.
  • Whether the "AI Tools" word allowance (1M/2M/5M/10M words) resets monthly, is a one-time signup credit, or something else was not stated on the pricing page.

We re-check every price against the vendor's page each Monday; changes are logged on the changes page. See a price that's wrong? Tell us and we will correct it the same week.

Frequently asked questions

Is GoHighLevel or ClickFunnels cheaper?

It depends on team size, not the plan price alone. GoHighLevel's Starter plan and ClickFunnels' Launch plan both cost $97 a month, so the entry price is a tie. GoHighLevel charges that flat rate no matter how many users or contacts you add, then bills texts, calls, email and most AI separately from a prepaid wallet. ClickFunnels caps Launch at 2 team-member seats and 10,000 contacts, and needing more of either forces an upgrade to Scale at $197 or Optimize at $297 a month. For a small team of three people, GoHighLevel's own cost scenario runs $125.42 a month, driven mostly by messaging usage, while ClickFunnels needs the $197 Scale plan just to add a third staff seat. A solo operator with light messaging usually lands close to $97 a month on either one, with GoHighLevel's wallet adding a small amount for any texts or calls sent.

Can GoHighLevel replace ClickFunnels for building funnels?

GoHighLevel includes a funnel and website builder on every plan, starting at $97 a month for Starter, so it can replace ClickFunnels' core job of building a page and checkout flow for most sellers. What GoHighLevel adds beyond that is a full CRM, calendars and a phone and texting system, which ClickFunnels does not build in. What it does not match is ClickFunnels' course and community depth: ClickFunnels bundles 3 courses on its $97 Launch plan, rising to 20 on its top Dominate plan, as a core part of the product, while GoHighLevel treats courses as a smaller piece alongside its CRM. A seller who only wants a funnel and a following can likely move to GoHighLevel's builder without missing much; a course-first business will notice GoHighLevel's funnel and course tools are not its main focus, and may prefer to keep the two roles separate instead of consolidating into one platform.

Does ClickFunnels have a CRM like GoHighLevel?

ClickFunnels bundles a CRM into its platform alongside funnels, an online store, courses, community and email tools, so it is not a bare funnel builder. What ClickFunnels does not publish is how deep that CRM goes: its plans are scoped by workspace count, team-member seats and contact limits, such as 10,000 contacts on the $97 Launch plan and up to 400,000 on Dominate, rather than by CRM features. GoHighLevel, by contrast, is built around its CRM and sales pipelines first, with unlimited contacts and unlimited users on every plan, including the same $97 Starter tier, and adds a full phone and texting system on top. A business that wants pipeline stages and phone-based follow-up as the main event is better served by GoHighLevel's CRM-first design; a business that wants a CRM bundled alongside a funnel and course platform, rather than as the centerpiece, gets that from ClickFunnels.

Which one is better for a marketing agency with multiple clients?

GoHighLevel is the more direct fit for billing multiple clients through the platform itself. Its Unlimited plan ($297 a month) lets an agency rebill phone and email usage to clients at cost, and Agency Pro ($497 a month) adds a marked-up SaaS mode so a client's subscription fee can flow through GoHighLevel's own billing instead of a separate invoice. ClickFunnels has no matching feature: its workspaces run from 1 on Launch to 20 on Dominate and give each client a separate area to build in, but nothing in its plans or terms lets an agency charge a client through ClickFunnels itself, so that billing has to happen outside the platform, through your own invoicing tool. An agency reselling access to a branded platform gets that specifically from GoHighLevel's Unlimited or Agency Pro plans; one that just needs separate workspaces per client, and invoices those clients on its own, can run that from either tool.

Do GoHighLevel or ClickFunnels take a percentage of sales?

Neither one takes a cut of what you sell. ClickFunnels' pricing-page FAQ states directly that it takes 0% of each sale on every plan, from the $97 Launch tier up to Dominate; you keep the full sale price minus whatever your card processor charges. Card payments on ClickFunnels run through Stripe or its own Payments AI gateway, both listed at the standard 2.9% rate plus a small flat fee per transaction, which is a processor charge, not a ClickFunnels fee. GoHighLevel does not publish a percent-of-sales fee either; its plan price, starting at $97 a month for Starter, covers the CRM, funnel and website tools outright, and the costs that do vary are for texting, calling, email and AI usage rather than for a share of revenue. The real difference between the two is not a sales cut on either side, but how each one prices everything else it bundles around your checkout.

Which one should a course creator choose?

ClickFunnels is the closer fit for most course creators. Its plans bundle courses directly, from 3 courses on the $97 Launch plan up to 20 on Dominate, alongside the funnel, email and community tools a course launch actually uses, and it takes no percentage of the sales that come through those funnels. GoHighLevel also includes courses and communities, but they sit alongside a full CRM, calendars and a phone and texting system that a course creator typically will not touch, while its $97 Starter plan still requires setting up A2P texting registration before sending a single SMS reminder. The exception is a course creator who is also running an agency-style business with multiple client accounts or heavy calling and texting for enrollment follow-up; that workflow leans back toward GoHighLevel's CRM and sub-account structure. For a course creator focused on selling and delivering courses through funnels and email, ClickFunnels' course-first bundling is the more direct match.

First published 27 September 2026 · Last updated