CinchStack

The best software stack for a saas startup

Quick answer

As of 26 September 2026, Framer is the cheapest fit for an early-stage SaaS company's marketing site, running $15 a month for a solo founder and $105 a month for a 5-person team. Add Ahrefs for keyword and backlink research, ActiveCampaign for trial and onboarding email, Pipedrive for a sales pipeline, and Notion for team docs; the whole stack runs $183 a month for a solo founder. Skip GoHighLevel and Klaviyo: one is built for agencies running client sub-accounts, the other for stores with purchase history, and neither fits a SaaS company's own trial funnel.

An early-stage SaaS company of 1 to 15 people selling software by subscription, running its own marketing site, tracking trials and demos in a sales pipeline, and building organic search traffic through content, before it has a dedicated marketing or revenue-operations hire.

What the whole stack costs

The whole stack's monthly bill at three sizes: one row per layer, using each tool's real-cost scenario for that size, with the total at the bottom.

LayerToolSolo founder5-person startup15-person startup
SiteMarketing site and content-driven blog Framer $15$105$255
RunSales pipeline for trials and demos Pipedrive $241$1472$6323
GrowTrial nurture and onboarding email ActiveCampaign $15$149$609
GrowKeyword and backlink research Ahrefs $129$309$689
OrganizeTeam docs, specs and onboarding runbooks Notion $0$60$180
Total per month$183$770$2,365
  1. Pipedrive (solo founder): Lite, 1 seat, without Pipedrive’s Campaigns add-on: ActiveCampaign sends the email
  2. Pipedrive (5-person startup): Growth, 3 seats, without the Campaigns add-on: ActiveCampaign sends the email
  3. Pipedrive (15-person startup): Premium, 8 seats, without the Campaigns add-on: ActiveCampaign sends the email

Site: Marketing site and content-driven blog

Our pick

Framer

Framer's Basic plan costs $15 a month and beats Webflow's Premium plan at every size we checked, and the workspace's first editor is always free, so a solo founder pays no extra seat fee to add a co-founder or a contractor later. The catch: Basic is fixed at exactly two CMS collections and 1,000 items with no pay-as-you-go option, so a content plan that grows past a single blog into customer stories or comparison pages forces an upgrade to Pro.

5-person startup: $105/mo · real cost

Visit Framer
Pick something else when…
  • Webflow: your content plan needs more than two collections from day one, such as a blog plus case studies or comparison pages, or finer design control matters more than the bandwidth-based bill at higher traffic

Run: Sales pipeline for trials and demos

Our pick

Pipedrive

Pipedrive is a dedicated sales-pipeline CRM billed per seat, with no bundled marketing-contact tiers or SMS billing to budget around, and its Lite plan costs $24 a month for one seat. The small and growing bills above also include Pipedrive's own Campaigns add-on for email; skip it once the email layer below is already running your campaigns, since paying for two email senders is a needless second bill.

5-person startup: $147/mo (Growth, 3 seats, without the Campaigns add-on: ActiveCampaign sends the email)

Visit Pipedrive
Pick something else when…
  • HubSpot: you're two people or fewer and want a genuinely free CRM to start, with the option to add marketing and sales on one shared record later
  • Zoho CRM: you want the plainest flat per-seat price with no bundled email add-on to think about; Standard runs $20 a month per user

Grow: Trial nurture and onboarding email

Our pick

ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign pairs email automation with a light CRM built around contact behavior, which fits trial-nurture and onboarding sequences better than a tool built for newsletters or ecommerce order data. Starter costs $15 a month for 1,000 contacts, but ActiveCampaign's pricing page shows only the annual-billed rate, with no month-to-month price published for any plan.

5-person startup: $149/mo · real cost

Visit ActiveCampaign
Pick something else when…
  • Mailchimp: you want a widely recognized tool billed month-to-month, with a genuinely free plan under 250 contacts, rather than ActiveCampaign's annual-only published price

Grow: Keyword and backlink research

Our pick

Ahrefs

Ahrefs runs its own web crawler for keyword and backlink research and includes API access starting on its cheapest paid plan, useful once an engineer wants SEO data inside an internal dashboard rather than a browser tab. Lite costs $129 a month for one user and 750 tracked keywords; the catch is Ahrefs offers no free trial and no discounts of any kind, so there is no way to test a paid tier before paying.

5-person startup: $309/mo · real cost

Visit Ahrefs
Pick something else when…
  • Semrush: the marketing plan grows past search alone and you want Content, Social or Local toolkits under the same login, or a trial before committing; Semrush offers one and Ahrefs does not

Organize: Team docs, specs and onboarding runbooks

Our pick

Notion

Notion is free for a single founder and holds specs, onboarding runbooks and meeting notes without forcing the task-tracking structure of a full project-management tool a small team does not need yet. Plus costs $12 per seat a month once the workspace has more than one member, since Free's pages and blocks become limited past that point.

5-person startup: $60/mo · real cost

Visit Notion
Pick something else when…
  • ClickUp: the team is also tracking sprints, task boards or Gantt timelines alongside the docs, not just writing them down; its Unlimited plan runs $10 a month per seat

Free tools we would add

  • Google Search Console: Free. Shows which searches already bring visitors to specific pages and flags indexing problems before they cost traffic.
  • Google Analytics: Free. Shows which channel actually brings trial signups, in more detail than a CRM's own reporting.
  • Cal.com: Free for one person. A booking link for demo calls that syncs to a calendar, without a paid scheduling tool as a sixth subscription.

What to skip

  • GoHighLevel or another agency-style all-in-one CRM. It's built for running many client sub-accounts, not one company's own trial-to-paid pipeline, and its $97 Starter plan still bills phone numbers, texts and email as metered usage a SaaS company signing up trial users by email would rarely touch.
  • Klaviyo for trial or lifecycle email. Its automations read a customer's order and browsing history from an ecommerce store like Shopify or WooCommerce; a SaaS company has no purchase history for Klaviyo's flows to read.
  • Pipedrive's own Campaigns add-on once you have a dedicated email tool. Paying for two email senders is the easiest way to overspend on this stack; keep Pipedrive for the pipeline and send lifecycle email from ActiveCampaign alone.
  • A second SEO platform running alongside Ahrefs. Semrush and Ahrefs both track rankings, audit sites and research keywords, so running both from day one is duplicate spend; add a second one only for a specific toolkit or backlink depth the first doesn't have.

What does an early-stage SaaS company actually need running?

A SaaS company selling software by subscription runs on five things at once, whether it’s a solo founder or a team of fifteen: a marketing site that explains the product and holds the content search traffic depends on, a CRM that tracks trial signups and demo calls without losing them to a spreadsheet, an email tool that nurtures a trial into a paid plan, an SEO tool that finds and tracks the keywords a prospect actually searches, and a shared place for onboarding runbooks, specs and meeting notes once there’s more than one person to read them. Framer covers the Site layer at the lowest cost we found for this business; Pipedrive and ActiveCampaign split the sales-and-nurture job into a pipeline tool and a lifecycle-email tool rather than one bundled platform; Ahrefs handles keyword and backlink research; and Notion holds the docs. None of the five is optional for long: a subscription business without a pipeline loses track of trials, and one without search visibility ends up paying for every visitor through ads instead.

Which website builder fits a content-driven SEO plan?

Framer’s Basic plan runs $15 a month for a single site, and the workspace’s first editor is always free, so a solo founder doesn’t pay a seat fee to bring on a co-founder or a contractor later. Webflow’s Premium plan runs $39 a month and includes far more CMS room, 20,000 items across 40 collections against Framer Basic’s fixed cap of 1,000 items in two collections, which matters once the content plan grows past a single blog into customer stories, comparison pages and a changelog. The real gap opens at scale: a growing team running real traffic pays $255 a month on Framer against $732 on Webflow, because Webflow bills bandwidth in tiers and a successful content strategy is, by definition, a high-traffic one. Start on Framer, and pick Webflow instead only if the content plan needs more than two collections from day one — a blog plus case studies and a comparison hub, say. If that need only shows up later, once the site is already live on Basic, the fix is not switching platforms: Basic’s two-collection cap has no pay-as-you-go option, so the only way past it is upgrading straight to Framer’s own Pro plan, at $45 a month.

What’s the right CRM before you have a dedicated sales hire?

Pipedrive’s Lite plan costs $24 a month for one seat and tracks deals through a pipeline without a bundled marketing-contact tier, SMS billing or a required onboarding fee. HubSpot is the CRM most founders reach for first, and its free tools cost nothing for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, a real option for a pre-revenue solo founder. Marketing Hub Starter is the cheap next step at $20 a seat a month, but it raises marketing-contact and email-send limits, not sales-pipeline features. The real jump is to Marketing Hub Professional, at $890 a month even paid monthly, because it requires a 12-month commitment either way, plus a one-time $3,000 onboarding fee — and that plan, like Starter, is built for marketing-contact volume and email sends, not the sales pipeline this layer needs. Zoho CRM is the plainest alternative: Standard runs $20 a month per user with no contact tiers to budget around, worth a look if Pipedrive’s lead-and-deal caps ever feel tight. The stack bill above counts Pipedrive’s seats only and leaves out its Campaigns email add-on, because the email layer below already runs your campaigns.

Which email tool actually nurtures a trial, not a newsletter list?

ActiveCampaign pairs email automation with a light CRM built around behavior — what a contact clicked, viewed or did in a trial — rather than a fixed newsletter list, which is the actual job of onboarding and trial-nurture email. Starter costs $15 a month for 1,000 contacts and $149 at 10,000; the catch is that ActiveCampaign’s pricing page shows only the annual-billed rate, with no month-to-month price published for any plan. Klaviyo is the wrong tool here even though it’s the biggest name in email marketing: its flows read a customer’s order and browsing history from an ecommerce store, and a SaaS company has no purchase history for Klaviyo to read. Mailchimp is the fallback worth knowing about: its Essentials plan runs $13 a month at the entry tier and bills month-to-month with a genuinely free plan under 250 contacts, useful if an annual-only commitment is the wrong shape for where the business is right now.

Is Ahrefs worth it before you have a full-time content writer?

Yes, and earlier than most advice suggests. Ahrefs’s Lite plan costs $129 a month for one user, 750 tracked keywords updated weekly, and its own crawler-based backlink index, plus API access included from this plan up, useful once an engineer wants SEO data inside an internal dashboard rather than a browser tab. Semrush is the broader alternative: its SEO plan costs $139.95 a month, and its Content, Social and Local toolkits sit under the same login if the marketing plan grows past search alone, plus a 7-day trial Ahrefs doesn’t offer at all. Semrush’s SEO plan caps at exactly 500 tracked keywords with no headroom; Ahrefs Lite tracks 750 for less money, the more forgiving ceiling for a startup that doesn’t yet know its final keyword list. Ahrefs’ free Ahrefs Free tier is also worth using immediately: it gives a verified domain real backlink and site-audit data at no cost, before either paid plan is worth the bill.

Where most advice gets this wrong

Most “software stack for a SaaS startup” lists treat SEO as a problem for later, something to add once there’s a full-time marketer or a content budget, and put the CRM and email tools first instead. That ordering is backwards for this business specifically. A CRM only pays back once there are demo calls to track, but search rankings compound for months before they show up as trials, and a B2B buyer’s research cycle is long enough that a comparison page published in month one is still bringing in trials in year two. Waiting on SEO until the team “feels ready” just hands that head start to whichever competitor started publishing first, and starting is cheap: $129 a month on Ahrefs’ Lite plan, or nothing at all on its free tier for a verified domain, is a smaller bill than most founders assume an SEO tool costs.

The second mistake is picking the CRM by brand recognition instead of by what a pre-revenue team actually does all day. HubSpot is the name every SaaS founder already knows, so it becomes the default pick before anyone checks what the free tools actually cover — 2 users, 1,000 contacts, no marketing SMS — against what a real sales process needs once trials start converting. A dedicated pipeline tool billed per seat, not per contact tier, is the more honest starting point, and it’s the one this stack picks.

What do you buy first, and what can wait?

Start with Framer‘s Basic plan, Pipedrive‘s Lite plan, ActiveCampaign‘s Starter plan and Ahrefs‘s Lite plan, plus Notion’s free plan for docs: that combination runs a solo founder’s whole stack for $183 a month. Add Notion’s paid Plus plan only once a second person joins and Free’s page and block limits start to bite, not on a fixed date. The first real upgrade to plan for is moving Pipedrive past Lite, or ActiveCampaign past Starter, once contact volume or automation needs genuinely outgrow them — not because a competitor’s stack looks bigger. By the time the team reaches five people, the honest combined bill is $770 a month, and by fifteen it’s $2,365 a month. The CRM and email lines grow fastest, since both price by seat or contact count; the website and SEO tools grow more slowly, since they scale with editors and users rather than every new hire. Re-check each layer against the limits above as the team grows, rather than assuming the whole bill rises evenly with headcount.

How we checked this

Framer: Read Framer's pricing page in a US-locale headless browser with the Yearly-billing toggle in both states, with the Compare-plans table's checkmark/dash icons converted to text markers, and with every AI-credit-tier dropdown option on the Basic and Pro cards selected in turn in both billing states; checked price consistency across 5 browser locale/timezone settings from one US IP; and read Framer's Help Center articles on site plans, best use cases per plan, changing billing cycle, the new (May 2026) billing system, legacy plans, member roles, refund policy, subscriptions and charges, bandwidth usage, and counting billed editors. All 19 snapshots were captured in an earlier pass and reused as-is; no new snapshots were needed. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

These prices appear only after choosing options on the vendor's page, so they are re-checked by hand rather than automatically.

What we could not verify:
  • Pro's own (non-add-on) static-file limit isn't shown as a distinct number on the pricing table: Basic shows 50 and Enterprise shows 'Custom', but Pro's cell is blank. The pricing FAQ says the Advanced Hosting add-on raises the cap to 500 files, but doesn't state Pro's base allowance without that add-on.
  • Whether the Enterprise plan includes Site redirects, Staging environment, Branching with previews, and Roles and permissions as distinctly available features: the icon-replacement capture shows checkmarks for Basic and Pro on those four rows but no icon at all (neither checkmark nor dash) in the Enterprise column.
  • The exact monthly bandwidth (in GB) a ~250,000-visit/month site would use, and therefore the size of any Pro bandwidth-overage charge at that traffic level -- Framer's bandwidth help article explains what drives usage but doesn't publish a bytes-per-visit or visits-per-GB conversion figure.
  • Whether Framer's listed USD prices vary by IP-detected country/region: only 5 browser locale/timezone settings from a single US IP address were tested (all showed identical figures); true cross-country IP-based pricing was not tested.
  • Whether the Convert add-on's $50/$60-per-500,000-events charge is a flat block price or is prorated below 500,000 events -- the FAQ only says billing is based on the number of events generated each month.
  • The dollar value of the 'Pro Experts save 50% on agent credits' and 'Pro Experts get free editor access on any client project' partner-program perks -- no separate published price exists for the Pro Experts program itself.

Pipedrive: Pipedrive's English pricing page (pipedrive.com/en/pricing) returned a Cloudflare bot-block (HTTP 403) to both a US-locale headless Chromium browser and to curl from this network. Prices and plan/add-on data were instead read from Pipedrive's Spanish-locale pricing page (pipedrive.com/es/pricing), which serves the same US-geolocated USD prices from the same underlying pricing data and was not blocked: captured in a headless browser with both billing toggles clicked, and via curl of that page's embedded __NEXT_DATA__ pricingData JSON (Pipedrive's own machine-readable price list, covering every plan, add-on and top-up). This was supplemented with Pipedrive's public Knowledge Base articles and feature pages (LeadBooster, Web Visitors, Projects, Smart Docs, Campaigns, Nova, billing, seats and plan-comparison articles). All pages saved as snapshots. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; Pipedrive bills in the customer's local currency by billing country: USD for the US and most other countries, AUD for Australia, CAD for Canada, GBP for the UK, and EUR for European countries and Turkey. Pipedrive's own embedded pricing data shows AUD and CAD list prices running higher than the USD/EUR/GBP amount for the same plan (e.g. Lite billed annually: $14 USD/GBP/EUR per seat/month vs $19 AUD/CAD). EU customers are also charged VAT on top of the listed price unless they supply a valid VAT number; Pipedrive states its prices exclusive of VAT. This record reports Pipedrive's US-dollar list price.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on Pipedrive's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Pipedrive has no native SMS-sending product (its mobile app's 'texting' feature only deep-links to the phone's own messaging app and is not billed by Pipedrive), so the SMS lines in the standard solo/small/growing scenarios (200/1,000/5,000 SMS per month) could not be priced and are not included in any scenario's monthly total.
  • Web Visitors add-on: only the entry tier (up to 200 organizations, $49/month paid monthly, $41/month billed annually) and the next two published tiers (201-500 orgs at $99/month; 501-2,000 orgs at $299/month) are public. Annual-billing prices for those higher two tiers, and pricing above 2,000 organizations, are not published on any page Pipedrive makes public; Pipedrive assigns a tier only after a 7-day trial of actual traffic.
  • Smart Docs add-on's two published price bands ($39/month lower band, $59/month higher band) are labeled only by an internal 'units 1-30' / 'units 31-100' range in Pipedrive's own pricing data; no page states what is being counted. This is most likely monthly eSignature requests, since Smart Docs' own free trial is metered in 'five signature requests', but that is inference, not a stated fact.
  • Pipedrive's embedded pricing data lists paid 'Nova' SKUs (nova_v1 through nova_v4, $10-$25 per seat/month, $96-$240 per seat/year), but every page captured about Nova (pipedrive.com/en/nova and its FAQ) states plainly that 'Nova is included in all plans, at no additional cost.' What the paid Nova SKUs are for (e.g. usage beyond a free monthly allotment) is not explained on any page captured, so no Nova add-on price is recorded here.
  • Whether Campaigns' published per-subscriber rate bands are graduated (each band applied only to the subscribers within it, as assumed in the small/growing scenarios) or a single blended rate (the whole subscriber count charged at the rate of the top band reached) is not stated on any page captured; Pipedrive's own copy ('the more contacts you add, the less you pay per subscriber') is consistent with either reading.

ActiveCampaign: Read ActiveCampaign's pricing page (Email tab, the default active tab) in a US-locale headless browser at its default 1,000-contact selection, then set the page's native contacts <select> element to 10,000 and to 50,000 (a real dropdown, not a slider, so clicking the visible tier numbers does not change the selection; Playwright's selectOption was used instead) to capture Starter/Plus/Pro/Enterprise pricing at all three required contact tiers; also expanded both collapsed pricing-page FAQ answers, and read the Help Center's plan-overview, SMS add-on and billing-cadence articles plus the onboarding-services page's cost FAQ. Snapshots saved for every page/state. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; The pricing page offers a Currency selector (USD, BRL, CAD, AUD, EUR, GBP). We captured only the default USD selection, per this site’s US-list-price convention, and did not test whether the other currencies are simple FX conversions of the USD price or independently set regional prices.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on ActiveCampaign's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Month-to-month (non-annual) billing rate for any plan or contact tier: the public pricing page shows only the annual-billing monthly-equivalent price. The Help Center's billing-information article confirms 'Monthly' is one of three billing cadences available in-account (the others being Annual and 'Commit annually pay monthly'), but no Monthly-cadence rate is published on the marketing site, so it could not be captured.
  • Price of an extra/additional user seat beyond each plan's included seats (Starter can add 1 extra seat; Plus, Pro and Enterprise can add more) — the Help Center confirms the ability to purchase seats but never states a price; it only appears inside the billing/upgrade flow after signing up.
  • Enhanced CRM add-ons — Pipelines and Sales Engagement (available on Plus, Professional and Enterprise) — have no published price on activecampaign.com or its Help Center. Third-party review sites cite roughly $68/month and $111/month respectively, but those figures could not be confirmed on an ActiveCampaign-owned page, so they are not included.
  • SMS add-on and SMS-credit pricing: the Help Center's 'Purchase the SMS add-on' article confirms Plus, Pro and Enterprise accounts can buy SMS credits, but the cost is shown only inside an in-app purchase modal after logging in; no per-credit or per-message rate is published on any page we could read.
  • Custom Reports add-on price (sold separately on Plus and Professional; included free with Enterprise) and Transactional Email add-on price (available on all four plans, built on Postmark) — both are listed as purchasable in the Help Center's plan-overview article with no price shown anywhere public.
  • Exact meaning and enforcement of each plan's 'Email sends: Nx contact limit' figure (Starter/Plus 10x, Pro 12x, Enterprise 15x) shown in the pricing page's comparison table — it is never explained whether this is a hard monthly send cap, a fair-use guideline, or a maximum list size. See the growing scenario's note for why this matters.
  • Whether the other five display currencies the pricing page offers (BRL, CAD, AUD, EUR, GBP) are simple FX conversions of the USD price or independently set regional prices; only the default USD selection was captured.
  • ActiveCampaign HQ (a separate franchise-specific product) is reported by third parties to carry a one-time fee around $4,500; this is a different product line from the four Email plans in this record and was not verified on an ActiveCampaign-owned page, so it is not included.

Ahrefs: Read from Ahrefs' pricing page (default monthly view and with the 'Pay annually' switch on), its add-on product pages, FAQ and Terms of Service, and Ahrefs help-centre articles on plans, users, credits, billing and tax in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 25 prices we re-read were still on Ahrefs' pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Extra tracked keywords: Ahrefs' help centre says they can be bought on any plan in batches of 500, pay-as-you-go or prepaid through support, but no captured page gives the price.
  • Faster rank updates: Ahrefs says Rank Tracker updates weekly by default on every plan. Whether more frequent updates can be bought, and at what price, is not stated on any captured page.
  • Pay-as-you-go prices for export rows and crawl credits are not published on the captured pages; the pricing FAQ only says they are charged automatically once enabled. On API units the two FAQs disagree: the pricing-page FAQ lists them among pay-as-you-go purchases, while Ahrefs' FAQ page says extra API units can't be bought below Enterprise. No price was captured for either.
  • The 'RB Enterprise' Report Builder add-on (unlimited reports and widgets) is listed on the Report Builder page without a price.
  • Brand Radar AI Visibility Index: the card shows $199/mo and a '$699/MO FOR ALL MODELS' label. Which AI platforms the $199 entry price covers was not captured.
  • Enterprise terms beyond the list price (included users 'From 3', limits marked 'From', add-ons and overage billing) are agreed with sales and were not captured.
  • Add-on prices on annual billing: the pricing page shows the same monthly add-on prices with the annual switch on, and no annual prices for add-ons were captured.

Notion: Read from Notion's pricing page in a US-locale headless browser: the default view (Pay yearly selected), the page after clicking 'Pay monthly', the billing FAQ answers expanded, and a DOM extract of the plan-comparison table that keeps each cell in its plan column; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 1 prices we re-read were still on Notion's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Free's exact page/block cap once a workspace has 2 or more members isn't given as a number on the pricing page (it only says 'limited').
  • How many Notion credits the Custom Agents free trial includes, and how many credits a typical agent task uses, isn't stated on the pricing page, so a monthly credit bill can't be estimated.
  • The 'Trial of Notion AI' on Free and Plus has no stated length or usage cap on the pricing page.
  • The price of a custom domain for a Notion site ('Pay per domain') isn't shown on the pricing page.
  • Prices outside a US locale and in currencies other than USD were not checked, although the page has a currency selector.

We re-check every price against the vendor's page each Monday; changes are logged on the changes page. See a price that's wrong? Tell us and we will correct it the same week.

Frequently asked questions

What software does an early-stage SaaS startup actually need?

Five things, whether it's a solo founder or a team of fifteen: a marketing site to explain the product and hold the content that drives search traffic, a CRM to track trial signups and demo calls, an email tool to nurture a trial into a paid plan, an SEO tool to research and track the keywords a prospect actually searches, and a shared docs tool for onboarding runbooks and specs once there's more than one person to read them. A workable combination is Framer for the site, Pipedrive for the CRM, ActiveCampaign for email, Ahrefs for SEO and Notion for docs, which runs $183 a month combined for a solo founder. Skip a bundled all-in-one CRM like GoHighLevel and an ecommerce email platform like Klaviyo; neither fits a subscription software business's own trial funnel.

What's the cheapest software stack for a solo SaaS founder?

About $183 a month, combining Framer's Basic plan at $15, Pipedrive's Lite plan at $24, ActiveCampaign's Starter plan at $15 for 1,000 contacts, Ahrefs' Lite plan at $129, and Notion's free plan for docs. Ahrefs is the biggest line item by far, and it's worth checking whether the free Ahrefs Free tier, which gives a verified domain real backlink and site-audit data at no cost, covers a pre-launch business until there's an actual audience to research keywords for. Notion costs nothing at this size, and Pipedrive's $24 and ActiveCampaign's $15 are both small next to Ahrefs; the costs that rise fastest once the team grows past one person are the CRM's per-seat price and the email tool's contact-based tiers, since both scale directly with headcount and list size.

Is HubSpot or Pipedrive the better CRM for an early-stage SaaS company?

Pipedrive, for most SaaS startups tracking trial signups and demo calls rather than a large marketing-contact list. Its Lite plan costs $24 a month for one seat and bills strictly per seat, with no contact tiers or SMS add-ons to budget around. HubSpot's free tools are a real option too, covering up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts at no cost, which suits a pre-revenue solo founder just as well. The gap opens once a business outgrows HubSpot's free tier: its next plan, Marketing Hub Professional, costs $890 a month even paid monthly, requires a 12-month commitment either way, and adds a one-time $3,000 onboarding fee, all for contact-volume and email-send limits a sales pipeline tool doesn't need. Start on Pipedrive, or HubSpot's free tools with two people or fewer, and treat HubSpot's paid tiers as a marketing-hub decision, not a CRM one.

What's the best email marketing tool for a SaaS company's trial and onboarding emails?

ActiveCampaign, because its automations trigger on behavior, such as what a contact clicked, opened or did during a trial, rather than a fixed send schedule, which is what an onboarding sequence actually needs. Its Starter plan costs $15 a month for 1,000 contacts and $149 a month at 10,000, though ActiveCampaign only publishes an annual-billed rate, with no month-to-month price shown anywhere on its pricing page. Klaviyo is the wrong choice despite being the biggest name in email marketing: its automations read a customer's order and browsing history from an ecommerce store, and a SaaS company has no purchase history for Klaviyo to work from. Mailchimp is the fallback if month-to-month billing matters more than automation depth; its Essentials plan starts at $13 a month and includes a genuinely free plan under 250 contacts.

Do I need Semrush or Ahrefs for a SaaS startup's SEO?

Ahrefs, for most early-stage SaaS companies watching their budget. Its Lite plan costs $129 a month for one user and 750 tracked keywords, updated weekly, and includes API access from this plan up, useful once an engineer wants to pull SEO data into an internal dashboard. Semrush's equivalent SEO plan costs $139.95 a month but caps at exactly 500 tracked keywords with no headroom, and its API is only available on the $549-a-month Advanced plan. Semrush is worth the switch once the marketing plan grows past search alone: its Content, Social, Local and Advertising toolkits sit under the same login, and it offers a 7-day trial, something Ahrefs does not provide at all. Ahrefs also has a genuinely free Ahrefs Free tier for a verified domain, useful before either paid plan is worth the bill.

How much does a full software stack cost for a growing 15-person SaaS company?

About $2,365 a month, combining the same five tools at their larger-team plans: Framer's Pro plan for the site, Pipedrive's Premium plan for the CRM, ActiveCampaign's Plus plan for email at 50,000 contacts, Ahrefs' Advanced plan for SEO, and Notion's Plus plan for docs. A 5-person team's real combined bill is lower, at $770 a month, because most of these tools price by seat or contact count rather than jumping straight to their top tier. The CRM and email lines grow the fastest as headcount and the contact list rise; the website and SEO tools grow more slowly, since they scale with editors and users rather than with every new hire. Re-check each layer against the limits above as the team grows, rather than assuming the whole bill scales with headcount evenly.

Should a SaaS startup use Notion or ClickUp for team docs?

Notion, for most early-stage SaaS teams whose real need is a shared wiki for specs, onboarding runbooks and meeting notes rather than task boards or sprint planning. Its Free plan costs nothing for a single founder, and Plus costs $12 per seat a month once a workspace has more than one person, since Free's pages and blocks become limited beyond that point. ClickUp is the better fit once the team is also tracking sprints, task boards or Gantt timelines alongside the documentation, not just writing it down; its Unlimited plan costs $10 a month per seat. For a documentation-first need, Notion's per-seat price is lower at small team sizes, and its page-and-database model fits specs and runbooks more naturally than a project-management tool built around tasks.

First published 27 September 2026 · Last updated