CinchStack

HubSpot pricing: what it really costs

Quick answer

As of 26 September 2026, HubSpot's Marketing Hub starts at $20 a seat a month on Starter, billed month to month or annually. Most small teams only outgrow Starter when they need marketing SMS or more automation than its 10-action limit allows, and that jump lands on Marketing Hub Professional: $890 a month paid monthly, or $800 a month on a required 12-month commitment, plus a $3,000 onboarding fee charged automatically the first time you buy it. A solo operator with a simple list should stay on Starter. A team that specifically needs SMS or heavier workflows should budget for the full Professional jump, onboarding fee included, not just the number on the pricing page.

Cheapest paid plan
$20/mo Marketing Hub Starter
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14 days
Real bill, small team
$1,100/mo 3 users, 5,000 contacts
HubSpot's own pricing page Opens hubspot.com

HubSpot plans and prices

HubSpot's published plans as of 26 September 2026: the month-to-month price, the effective monthly price when billed annually, and what each plan is priced by (US list prices in USD).

PlanMonthlyBilled annuallyPricedKey limits
Free toolsHubSpot's free edition: Smart CRM plus free marketing, sales, service, content, data and revenue tools. Free Free per month2 seats included Up to 2 users; Up to 1,000 contacts; 2,000 marketing email sends per calendar month, with HubSpot branding; 1 automated email action; Up to 10 active CRM segments; Up to 3 connected ad accounts; No marketing SMS
Marketing Hub StarterList price is $20 per Core Seat per month (HubSpot's Product & Services Catalog), payable month-to-month or annually, with no onboarding fee. HubSpot's calculator shows the same $20 list price on annual billing ($240 per seat per year, struck through). A limited-time offer for new customers currently cuts the seat price to $10 billed monthly or $7/month ($84/year) billed annually; HubSpot does not say how long the offer price lasts, and its terms allow fees to rise to list price at renewal. The Starter card on the Marketing pricing page describes 'essential marketing, sales, service, content, and data management software' at the same per-seat price as the Starter Customer Platform on HubSpot's CRM pricing page. $20 $20per month per seat / month 1,000 marketing contacts included; more cost $50 per 1,000 per month (falling to $45 and $40 in higher bands); Email send limit: 5x your marketing contact tier per calendar month; Email automation: up to 10 automated actions; Up to 50 active CRM segments; 500 HubSpot Credits per month; No marketing SMS (the SMS add-on is sold only with Professional or Enterprise)
Marketing Hub Professional12-month commitment required: $890/month paid monthly ('Pay Monthly, Commit annually'), or $9,600/year paid upfront ($800/month). There is no cancel-anytime monthly option. Includes 3 Core Seats; extra Core Seats cost $50/month ($45 billed annually). A one-time $3,000 Professional Onboarding fee is charged automatically. Bought through HubSpot sales. $890 $800per month per month3 seats included 2,000 marketing contacts included; more sold in 5,000-contact packs from $250/month; Email send limit: 10x your marketing contact tier per calendar month; Up to 300 workflows for 10 teams; Up to 100 custom reports and 75 dashboards; Lead scoring: up to 5 scores; 3,000 HubSpot Credits per month
Marketing Hub EnterpriseBilled annually only ($43,200/year). Includes 5 Core Seats; extra Core Seats cost $75/month. A one-time $7,000 Enterprise Onboarding fee is required. Bought through HubSpot sales. annual only $3,600per month per month5 seats included 10,000 marketing contacts included; more sold in 10,000-contact packs from $100/month; Email send limit: 20x your marketing contact tier per calendar month; Up to 1,000 workflows for 300 teams; Up to 500 custom reports and 100 dashboards; Lead scoring: up to 50 scores; 5,000 HubSpot Credits per month

What you will really pay

What a business actually pays for HubSpot each month at three sizes, with every line of the bill shown. Built from the prices above as of 26 September 2026; open “How we worked this out” under any total for the assumptions.

Solo

Solo operator, 1,000 contacts, on Marketing Hub Starter (SMS not included)

$20 / month

high confidence
  • Marketing Hub Starter, 1 Core Seat at list price (1,000 marketing contacts included)$20

Plan: Marketing Hub Starter · billed monthly.

How we worked this out

1 user, 1,000 marketing contacts, 2,000 marketing emails and 200 SMS a month. Starter includes 1,000 marketing contacts and allows sends of 5x the contact tier (5,000 a month), so one Core Seat at the $20 list price covers the user, contacts and email. The free tools fit only exactly (1,000-contact cap, 2,000 sends a month, HubSpot branding), so Starter is the sensible buy. The 200 SMS a month are NOT covered: HubSpot sells marketing SMS only as an add-on to Professional or Enterprise, which a one-person business would not buy for 200 texts. New customers currently pay $10/month for this seat under HubSpot's limited-time Starter offer; HubSpot doesn't say how long the offer price lasts. Sending the 200 SMS natively would mean Professional plus the $75/month SMS add-on: $875/month billed annually ($800 + $75) or $965/month paid monthly ($890 + $75), plus the $3,000 onboarding fee.

Small team

Small team, 5,000 contacts with SMS, on Marketing Hub Professional

$1,100 / month

medium confidence
  • Marketing Hub Professional base: 3 Core Seats, 2,000 contacts (billed annually)$800
  • 5,000 additional marketing contacts, 7,000 tier (billed annually)$225
  • Marketing SMS Add-On, 1,000 message segments$75

Plan: Marketing Hub Professional · billed annually.

How we worked this out

3 users, 5,000 marketing contacts, 20,000 emails and 1,000 SMS a month. SMS forces Professional: the Marketing SMS add-on is not sold with Starter. Professional's 3 included Core Seats cover the 3 users. Contacts above the 2,000 included are sold in 5,000-contact packs, so 5,000 contacts needs the 7,000 tier (one pack); the send limit is 10x the tier (70,000 a month). The SMS add-on's 1,000 message segments cover 1,000 texts if each is one segment (160 GSM-7 characters or fewer) and replies fit within the same 1,000. Professional requires a 12-month commitment, so this uses the annual-prepay rates from HubSpot's calculator ($1,100/month, $13,200/year). Plus the required one-time $3,000 Professional Onboarding fee: HubSpot's calculator puts the first year at $16,200. Paid monthly on the same 12-month commitment the bill is $1,215/month. Without SMS, Starter covers this team for $250/month at list price billed monthly (3 seats plus 4,000 extra contacts), or $220/month under the current new-customer offer.

Growing team

Growing team, 25,000 contacts with SMS, on Marketing Hub Professional

$2,262.50 / month

medium confidence
  • Marketing Hub Professional base: 3 Core Seats, 2,000 contacts (billed annually)$800
  • 25,000 additional marketing contacts, 27,000 tier (billed annually)$1,102.50
  • 5 additional Core Seats x $45 (billed annually)$225
  • Marketing SMS Add-On, 1,000 message segments$75
  • SMS Limit Increase x 4 packs x $15 (4,000 more segments)$60

Plan: Marketing Hub Professional · billed annually.

How we worked this out

8 users, 25,000 marketing contacts, 100,000 emails and 5,000 SMS a month. SMS forces Professional (the SMS add-on is not sold with Starter). 8 users = 3 included Core Seats + 5 extra at $45/month billed annually. 25,000 contacts needs the 27,000 tier (2,000 included + five 5,000-contact packs: four in the $250 band and one in the $225 band, less 10% for annual billing), priced at $1,102.50/month by HubSpot's calculator; the send limit is 10x the tier (270,000 a month). SMS: the add-on includes 1,000 segments and 4 SMS Limit Increase packs at $15/month add 4,000, assuming single-segment texts and that replies fit within the same 5,000. Professional requires a 12-month commitment, so this uses annual-prepay rates. HubSpot's calculator, set to exactly this bundle, shows $27,150/year ($2,262.50/month). Plus the required one-time $3,000 Professional Onboarding fee. Paid monthly on the same 12-month commitment HubSpot's calculator shows $2,500/month for the same bundle. Without SMS, Starter covers 8 seats and 25,000 contacts for $1,150/month at list price billed monthly ($1,070 under the current new-customer offer), but Starter caps email automation at 10 automated actions.

Which HubSpot plan actually fits a small team right now?

For a single operator with a small list, Marketing Hub Starter is the plan to buy, not the free tools. The free tier caps out at 1,000 contacts and 2,000 marketing emails a month, puts HubSpot branding on every send, and allows only one automated email action — enough to test the product, not to run a list. Starter removes that branding, raises the ceiling to 10 automated actions, and costs $20 a seat a month. A one-person business with 1,000 contacts and normal email volume needs exactly one seat, so the real bill is $20 a month. The one thing Starter can’t do at any team size is send marketing text messages: HubSpot sells that add-on only with Professional or Enterprise, so a solo operator who specifically needs SMS ends up paying for a much bigger plan to unlock a feature a handful of texts a month wouldn’t otherwise justify.

A team of three still fits Starter if it can live without SMS. Extra seats cost a flat $20 a month each, and contacts above the 1,000 included are billed in bands starting at $50 per 1,000 a month. At this size, the case for moving up almost never comes down to seats or contacts — it comes down to one specific thing Starter doesn’t sell.

What changes the moment you move from Starter to Professional?

Professional isn’t Starter with extra features bolted on; it’s a different shape of bill. Starter charges per seat, with no base fee and no minimum term. Professional charges a flat monthly base that already includes 3 seats, adds a required 12-month commitment, and comes with a one-time onboarding fee before you send a single email. Paid monthly on that commitment, the base runs $890 a month; prepay for the year and it drops to $800 a month — there’s no cancel-anytime monthly option at this tier the way there is on Starter.

Seats and contacts move differently, too. A fourth seat on Professional costs $50 a month paid monthly, or $45 billed annually, well above Starter’s flat $20. Included marketing contacts drop from 1,000 for the whole account on Starter to 2,000 on Professional, and more are sold in 5,000-contact packs starting at $250 a month rather than Starter’s 1,000-contact bands. Then there’s the fee due before any of that: a $3,000 Professional Onboarding fee, charged automatically and required, not optional, the first time you buy the plan. Run the numbers for a 3-seat team with 5,000 contacts and marketing SMS switched on, and HubSpot’s own calculator puts the ongoing bill at $1,100 a month billed annually — before that onboarding fee lands on the first invoice. Enterprise goes further again: a higher, annual-only base plus a $7,000 onboarding fee, a jump most small teams never need to make.

Is the discounted Starter seat price the one you’ll actually keep paying?

HubSpot currently discounts Starter for new customers: its calculator prices a seat at $10 a month billed monthly, against the $20 list price shown struck through beside it. That’s a real number if you’re comparing plans today, but treat it as temporary. HubSpot’s own terms allow fees to rise to the catalog list price at renewal, with 30 days’ notice, and the offer page says only that it’s for new customers and available for a limited time — not how long it lasts or what your specific renewal will look like. Budget for $20 a seat, the list price, if you’re planning a year or more out, not the discounted number on today’s screen.

This matters less once you’re on Professional, because there’s no discounted on-ramp there. The $890 base, or $800 prepaid, the extra-seat prices, and the $3,000 onboarding fee are all list price; HubSpot’s public pricing page shows no new-customer offer at that tier. Starter is the one plan on this page where the sticker price and the price you’re quoted might not match for long.

What pushes a HubSpot bill higher as contacts and texts grow?

Two billing rules matter more than any single price. First, marketing contact tiers only move up during your term: cross into the next tier at any point and HubSpot bills it immediately, and marking contacts as non-marketing to bring the count back down only takes effect at the start of the next calendar month or at renewal, not right away. Second, every Core Seat across every hub you own is priced at your highest edition — pair Marketing Hub Professional with a higher-tier Sales or Service Hub, and every marketing seat gets priced up too, not just the ones doing sales work.

Marketing SMS adds its own layer of cost and geography. The add-on costs $75 a month for 1,000 message segments and only works for U.S. numbers texting U.S. and Canadian recipients; going over the allowance costs $15 a month for each extra 1,000-segment pack. Scale that up: an 8-person team on Professional with 25,000 contacts and 5,000 texts a month — seats, contact packs, the SMS add-on and four extra segment packs included — comes to $2,262.50 a month billed annually, and that’s still before the $3,000 onboarding fee on the first bill.

Is HubSpot worth it, or does something else fit a smaller budget?

GoHighLevel is the closest comparison this site has verified. Its Starter plan runs $97 a month with unlimited users and unlimited contacts, no seat pricing, and no required onboarding fee; a small team lands around $125.42 a month once phone, email and text usage are added in. That’s a genuinely different shape of bill — pay for usage instead of seats and contact tiers, and skip the 12-month term Professional requires. What you give up is HubSpot’s single Smart CRM record shared across marketing, sales, service and content, and its published Product & Services Catalog, which lists every add-on and limit in one place rather than a usage-rate table you total up yourself. See the full GoHighLevel vs. HubSpot comparison for the feature-by-feature breakdown.

Pick HubSpot when you want marketing, sales, service and content built on one shared CRM record and you’re willing to pay per seat and per contact tier for that structure. Pick GoHighLevel when you’d rather pay for phone, email and text usage you can predict, skip the 12-month commitment Professional requires, and don’t need HubSpot’s separate hubs sharing one database.

Add-ons, usage and other costs

17 paid add-onsHubSpot sells on top of the plans, with the price and what each is charged per.

Add-onPriceChargedNotes
Extra Core Seat (Starter)$20per seat per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Starter. List price. Under the current new-customer offer HubSpot's calculator charges $10 per extra seat billed monthly, or $7 per seat per month billed annually.
Extra Core Seat (Professional)$50per seat per month, paid monthlyPlans: Marketing Hub Professional. $45 per seat per month when billed annually.
Extra Core Seat (Enterprise)$75per seat per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Enterprise.
Marketing contacts 1,001 to 3,000 (Starter)$50per 1,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Starter. Contacts are billed at a blended rate: each band is charged at its own price.
Marketing contacts 3,001 to 5,000 (Starter)$45per 1,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Starter. HubSpot's calculator prices the 4,000 contacts from 1,001 to 5,000 at $190/month billed monthly, or $142.50/month billed annually.
Marketing contacts above 5,000 (Starter)$40per 1,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Starter. HubSpot's calculator prices 24,000 extra contacts (25,000 total) at $990/month billed monthly.
Marketing contacts 2,001 to 22,000 (Professional)$250per 5,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional. $225 per 5,000 when billed annually, per HubSpot's calculator.
Marketing contacts 22,001 to 42,000 (Professional)$225per 5,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional. HubSpot's calculator prices 25,000 extra contacts (27,000 total) at $1,225/month paid monthly or $1,102.50/month billed annually.
Show 9 more add-ons
Add-onPriceChargedNotes
Marketing contacts 42,001 to 62,000 (Professional)$200per 5,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional.
Marketing contacts 62,001 to 82,000 (Professional)$175per 5,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional.
Marketing contacts above 82,000 (Professional)$150per 5,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional.
Marketing contacts 10,001 to 50,000 (Enterprise)$100per 10,000 marketing contacts per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Enterprise. Higher bands: $90 per 10,000 for 50,001 to 100,000; $80 for 100,001 to 200,000; $70 for 200,001 to 500,000; $60 above 500,000.
Marketing SMS Long Code Add-On$75per month, includes 1,000 SMS message segmentsPlans: Marketing Hub Professional, Marketing Hub Enterprise. U.S. customers only; sends from a U.S. 10DLC number to +1 (U.S./Canada) numbers. Incoming and outgoing messages both count against the segment limit; unused segments don't roll over.
Dedicated IP Add-On$300per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional, Marketing Hub Enterprise. HubSpot's stated route to unlimited email sends beyond the contact-tier send limit.
Transactional Email Add-On$600per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional, Marketing Hub Enterprise. For receipts, account updates and other relationship emails with engagement tracking.
WhatsApp Message Limit Increase$70per 1,000 extra WhatsApp messages per monthPlans: Marketing Hub Professional, Marketing Hub Enterprise. Professional and Enterprise include 1,000 WhatsApp messages per month; unused messages don't roll over.
HubSpot Credits capacity pack$10per 1,000 extra credits per month, for the rest of the termAlternative to pay-as-you-go credits; credits power AI agents and AI workflow actions.

2 usage-based charges: what HubSpot bills per unit on top of the subscription.

UsageRatePerNotes
SMS Limit Increase$15per 1,000 extra SMS message segments per month (monthly pack)Requires the Marketing SMS add-on; Professional and Enterprise, U.S. customers only. HubSpot's calculator charges the same $15 per pack on annual and monthly billing (4 packs = $60/month). A text over 160 GSM-7 characters is split into 153-character segments; a text with emoji or other UCS-2 characters is one segment only up to 70 characters.
HubSpot Credits, pay-as-you-go$0.010per credit above the included monthly allotmentInvoiced monthly in increments of 10 credits. Examples from HubSpot's rate sheet: 10 credits to personalize one email with the Nurture agent or to run one AI action in a workflow; 1,000 credits for one piece of content from the Content agent. Included credits reset monthly and don't roll over.

Other costs that change the real bill: fees, processing and one-time charges.

CostAmountNotes
Marketing Hub Professional Onboarding (required)$3,000 one-timeCharged automatically when you buy Professional. Remote onboarding with a HubSpot specialist, delivered within 90 days of purchase.
Marketing Hub Enterprise Onboarding (required)$7,000 one-timeCharged automatically when you buy Enterprise. Remote onboarding, delivered within 90 days of purchase.
Marketing contact tier overageBilled immediately at the next tier; no downgrade until renewalIf your marketing contacts exceed your tier at any time, HubSpot bills the next tier immediately. Marking contacts as non-marketing only takes effect at the start of the next month or at renewal, and the tier cannot be lowered until the contract renews.
Seats priced at your highest editionAll Core Seats billed at the highest edition you ownIf you combine hubs at different editions (for example Marketing Hub Professional with Sales Hub Enterprise), every Core Seat is priced at the highest edition.
Renewal at list priceFees may rise to catalog list price at renewalHubSpot may raise subscription fees up to its then-current catalog list price at renewal, with at least 30 days' notice. Relevant to the discounted Starter offer.

Billing rules worth knowing

  • Starter can be paid month-to-month ('Pay Monthly, Commit monthly') or annually. Professional requires a 12-month commitment whether paid monthly ($890/month) or upfront ($800/month). Enterprise is billed annually only.
  • Starter's limited-time new-customer offer ($10 per seat billed monthly, $7 per seat per month billed annually, against a $20 list price) applies to seats. Billed monthly, marketing contacts stay at the catalog rates; billed annually, the calculator shows contacts 25% lower ($142.50 instead of $190 a month for 4,000 extra contacts) without saying whether that part is standard or promotional.
  • Subscriptions renew automatically for the same term length, up to one year. You cannot downgrade or cancel during the current term, and prepaid fees are not refunded.
  • Marketing contact tiers cannot be lowered until renewal; going over your tier is billed immediately.
  • Included HubSpot Credits (500 Starter, 3,000 Professional, 5,000 Enterprise) reset monthly and don't roll over; extra credits cost $0.010 each.
  • Non-marketing contacts are free up to 15 million total contacts; View-only Seats are free on every edition.
  • HubSpot runs discount programs for eligible startups (HubSpot for Startups) and nonprofits (HubSpot for Nonprofits).

How we checked this

HubSpot: Read from HubSpot's Marketing Hub pricing page (both billing toggles and the FAQ), its Create a Bundle price calculator set to each scenario, the Product & Services Catalog and the Customer Terms of Service in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; HubSpot's pricing page has a currency picker that shows local-currency prices: for example Marketing Hub Enterprise is €3,300/month in EUR and ₹300,000/month in INR against $3,600 in USD, and Professional onboarding is €2,930 or ₹250,000. We publish U.S. list prices in USD. Marketing SMS add-ons are sold to U.S. customers only.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on HubSpot's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • How long the Starter new-customer offer price ($10 per seat billed monthly, $7 per seat per month billed annually) lasts: HubSpot says only 'New customers only. Select offers available for a limited time.' Its terms allow fees to rise to the catalog list price ($20 per seat) at renewal.
  • What Starter costs on annual billing once the new-customer offer ends: HubSpot's annual view shows the $7 offer price against a struck-through $20 list price, so Starter's annual price is recorded at the $20 list price. It is not stated whether the lower annual price for Starter marketing contacts ($142.50 instead of $190 a month for 4,000 extra) is a standard annual rate or part of the offer.
  • Whether HubSpot waives or reduces the required Professional or Enterprise onboarding fee (for example when a Solutions Partner handles onboarding): not stated on the public pricing pages.
  • Negotiated or multi-year discounts on Professional and Enterprise, which are sold through HubSpot sales: not published.

We re-check every price against the vendor's page each Monday; changes are logged on the changes page. See a price that's wrong? Tell us and we will correct it the same week.

Go to HubSpot HubSpot offers a 14-day trial with no card required.

Frequently asked questions

How much does HubSpot cost for a small business?

HubSpot's Marketing Hub starts free for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with HubSpot branding on emails and a 2,000-send-a-month cap. A solo operator who needs the branding removed and normal send volume moves to Starter at $20 a seat a month, billed month to month or annually. The bigger jump comes when a small team needs marketing text messages or more than 10 automated workflow actions: that forces Marketing Hub Professional, which starts at $890 a month paid monthly (or $800 a month on a required 12-month commitment), includes 3 seats and 2,000 contacts, and adds a one-time $3,000 onboarding fee charged automatically on purchase. For most small businesses without an SMS requirement, Starter at $20 a seat is the realistic cost, not the $890 headline for Professional.

What does HubSpot's free plan include, and who should skip it?

HubSpot's free tools cover up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with a Smart CRM, forms, landing pages and live chat, plus email marketing capped at 2,000 sends a month and HubSpot branding on every send. It includes exactly 1 automated email action, up to 10 active CRM segments, and up to 3 connected ad accounts, with no credit card required to sign up. Skip it once you outgrow any of those caps: a fourth user, a 1,001st contact, HubSpot's branding on your emails, or a need for more than one automated action all mean it's time to pay for Marketing Hub Starter instead, which starts at $20 a seat a month. Skip it entirely if you need marketing text messages from day one, since SMS isn't available on the free tier or on Starter at any size; only Professional and Enterprise sell that add-on.

Why does HubSpot charge a $3,000 onboarding fee?

The $3,000 fee applies to Marketing Hub Professional: HubSpot charges it automatically the first time you buy the plan, and it is required, not optional. It pays for remote onboarding with a HubSpot specialist, delivered within 90 days of purchase, to help a team set up the more complex automation, reporting and contact-tier structure that Professional adds over Starter. Marketing Hub Enterprise carries its own required onboarding fee of $7,000, also charged automatically on purchase. Starter, by contrast, has no onboarding fee at all, which is one reason it stays the better entry point for a team that doesn't yet need Professional's automation ceiling or its marketing SMS add-on. HubSpot's public pricing pages don't say whether this fee is ever waived or reduced, for example when a HubSpot Solutions Partner runs onboarding instead of HubSpot itself.

Does HubSpot require a yearly contract?

It depends which plan. Marketing Hub Starter can be paid month to month with no minimum term, and costs $20 a seat a month whether you pay monthly or annually. Marketing Hub Professional requires a 12-month commitment no matter how you pay: $890 a month if you pay monthly across that year, or $800 a month if you prepay the full year upfront, with no cancel-anytime monthly option. Marketing Hub Enterprise goes further and is billed annually only, with no monthly-payment option at all. HubSpot's subscription terms also say contracts renew automatically for the same length, up to a year, and that you cannot downgrade or cancel mid-term, with prepaid fees non-refundable. If a flexible, cancel-anytime contract matters to you, that points toward Starter rather than Professional or Enterprise.

Can you negotiate a lower price on HubSpot?

For Marketing Hub Starter, HubSpot already publishes a lower price for new customers: its calculator currently shows a seat at $10 a month billed monthly, against a $20 list price shown struck through beside it. HubSpot doesn't say how long that offer lasts, and its terms allow fees to rise to the list price at renewal with 30 days' notice, so treat it as a starting price rather than a permanent rate. Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise are sold through HubSpot's sales team rather than self-serve checkout, and HubSpot doesn't publish whether negotiated or multi-year rates are available at that stage. If a lower Professional or Enterprise price matters to you, that's a conversation to have directly with HubSpot's sales team rather than something visible on the public pricing page.

What happens if you go over your HubSpot contact limit?

HubSpot bills the next contact tier immediately, the moment your marketing contact count crosses it, rather than waiting for your renewal date. On Starter, going from the 1,000 included contacts into the next band adds $50 per 1,000 extra marketing contacts a month; on Professional, contacts above the 2,000 included are sold in 5,000-contact packs starting at $250 a month. You can mark contacts as non-marketing so they stop counting toward the limit, but that change only takes effect at the start of the next calendar month or at your contract's renewal, not immediately, so it won't undo an overage that already happened. Once you're billed into a higher tier, HubSpot's terms don't let you drop back down until the contract renews, even if your contact count falls.

First published 27 September 2026 · Last updated