CinchStack

HubSpot alternatives, priced honestly

Amber buttons are affiliate links: if you sign up through one, that vendor pays us a commission at no extra cost to you. Plain buttons are not. How we earn.

I am an independent entity from HighLevel. I am not an agent or employee of HighLevel and have no authority to make any binding commitment on behalf of HighLevel.

Quick answer

As of 26 September 2026, HubSpot's Marketing Hub Starter costs $20 a seat a month, and its free tools cap out at 2 users and 1,000 contacts. Most searches for a HubSpot alternative start once a team needs more than that: Marketing Hub Professional adds a required $3,000 onboarding fee and a 12-month commitment, marketing contacts bill upward the moment you cross a tier, and SMS exists only as a Professional or Enterprise add-on for U.S. customers. An agency or SaaS startup running its whole sales-and-marketing motion on one shared CRM record still gets more from HubSpot than from switching. A solo operator, a sales-only team, or anyone who just wants one flat, predictable bill usually doesn't.

Every alternative below with its real monthly bill for a small team, next to HubSpot's own ($1,100/month), as of the dates on each pricing page. Each bill is sized for the job that tool does, shown under the figure.

ToolLayerSmall teamScore
HubSpot the tool you are replacingRun$1,1003 users, 5,000 contacts3.3
GoHighLevelRun$125.423 users, 5,000 contacts3.2
PipedriveRun$1893 users, 5,000 contacts3.4
Zoho CRMRun$1503 users, 5,000 contacts3.5
KlaviyoGrow$15010,000 subscribers4.0
ActiveCampaignGrow$14910,000 subscribers3.6
Systeme.ioSell$473 staff, $30,000/mo in sales3.9

Marketing Hub Professional charges a mandatory one-time onboarding fee — $3,000 on Professional, $7,000 on Enterprise — before you send a single campaign.

GoHighLevel

Its Starter plan runs a flat $97 a month with no forced setup charge; HighLevel's own done-with-you setup service is optional, not billed automatically at signup.

Small team: $125.42/mo · real cost

Visit GoHighLevel

Pipedrive

Bills strictly per seat starting at $24 a month on Lite, with a 14-day trial and no onboarding fee written into any of its four plans.

Small team: $189/mo · real cost

Visit Pipedrive

Professional locks you into a 12-month term even when you pay monthly, and Enterprise sells on annual billing only, with no cancel-anytime option at either tier.

Zoho CRM

Every edition is pay-as-you-go, and Zoho's own pricing FAQ says you can pay monthly or yearly and switch plans at any time with nothing to sign.

Small team: $150/mo · real cost

Visit Zoho CRM

GoHighLevel

Month to month on every plan, including the ones with its deepest automation; you upgrade, downgrade or cancel from the dashboard rather than a new signed term.

Small team: $125.42/mo · real cost

Visit GoHighLevel

Marketing contacts above your tier bill immediately, and asking to exclude contacts from marketing status to bring the count back down only takes effect at your next renewal.

Zoho CRM

Prices every edition strictly per user, with no contact-count tier to cross or wait out in the first place.

Small team: $150/mo · real cost

Visit Zoho CRM

Pipedrive

Ties its lead-and-deal capacity to the seats you already pay for instead of running a separate contact-tier meter on top of them.

Small team: $189/mo · real cost

Visit Pipedrive

Marketing SMS exists only as an add-on to Professional or Enterprise, and only for U.S. numbers texting U.S. and Canadian recipients.

Klaviyo

Sells SMS on every plan, including its free one, with carrier fees already built into the per-segment rate rather than a feature gated behind a CRM tier.

Small team: $150/mo · real cost

Visit Klaviyo

GoHighLevel

Meters texting as usage on its $97 floor plan once a one-time A2P 10DLC registration is done, instead of holding SMS back for an $890-a-month tier.

Small team: $125.42/mo · real cost

Visit GoHighLevel

Starter's email automation stops at 10 automated actions, so a small team building real multi-step workflows has to jump straight to Professional's much larger monthly base.

ActiveCampaign

Includes marketing automation and a light CRM on its cheapest paid plan, not a feature held back for a pricier tier the way Starter's cap works.

Small team: $149/mo · real cost

Visit ActiveCampaign

Every Core Seat is billed at your highest edition across every hub, so adding one pricier Sales or Service Hub tier quietly raises what your existing marketing seats cost too.

Zoho CRM

Prices seats on the CRM edition alone; there's no second product whose tier could push an existing seat's price up.

Small team: $150/mo · real cost

Visit Zoho CRM

Systeme.io

Every plan, including Free, includes unlimited staff accounts, so there's no per-seat price for a second product to inflate in the first place.

Small team: $47/mo · real cost

Visit Systeme.io

If you want one answer

Highest-scored option

Klaviyo

Email and SMS marketing platform priced by active profile count, with paid add-ons for an AI agent, an on-site customer hub, social and reviews.

Score 4.0 · small team $150/mo

Visit Klaviyo

Who should stick with HubSpot instead of switching?

HubSpot earns its price in one specific setup: a team that wants marketing, sales, service and content tools all writing to the same contact record instead of exporting lists between disconnected systems. That fits HubSpot‘s own best-fit businesses, agencies running several clients and SaaS startups building a sales motion from scratch, both of which need more than one team looking at the same lead at once. A solo operator with a short list can also stay for free: the free tools cover 2 users and 1,000 contacts with a working CRM, forms and live chat, and Starter removes the branding for $20 a seat a month once that cap starts to pinch. If your team already runs Professional across several hubs on one shared record, rebuilding that structure elsewhere to save money on a single hub rarely pencils out. Everyone else, keep reading.

What actually pushes people to look for a HubSpot alternative?

Most people land here for one of six reasons, and each one is specific enough to name. Buying Marketing Hub Professional means paying a required setup fee before a single campaign goes out, $3,000 for Professional or $7,000 for Enterprise, charged automatically, not something you can decline. Sign up for Professional and you’re committed for 12 months regardless of billing cadence; Enterprise skips the monthly option entirely and bills annually only. Contacts work the same way in reverse: cross a tier and the higher price applies instantly, and dropping back down by excluding contacts from marketing status waits until your next renewal. Native texting is the feature HubSpot won’t sell at all outside the U.S.: Professional and Enterprise carry it, Starter and the free tools don’t, and even on Professional it only reaches U.S. and Canadian phones. Starter itself draws a hard line at 10 automated actions for its email automation, thin for anything past a simple welcome sequence, and the only way past it is Professional’s much larger bill. Least visible of all, HubSpot prices every Core Seat at whichever hub edition you own that costs the most, so one higher tier of, say, Sales Hub quietly raises what the other marketing seats cost too.

What should you check before you cancel HubSpot?

Two mechanics matter more here than the sticker price. HubSpot’s subscriptions don’t just expire on their own: unless you switch off auto-renewal in the Account & Billing section of your account before your current term ends, the agreement rolls you into another term of the same length, up to a year, right back on the terms you were trying to leave. Second, letting a paid subscription lapse doesn’t wipe the account the way some vendors’ terms do: outside of a for-cause termination, HubSpot’s agreement says it will keep the Free Services running once a paid subscription ends, rather than shutting the account off outright. What that means for the seats, workflows and contacts you had above the free tier’s caps of 2 users and 1,000 contacts isn’t spelled out in the public terms, so don’t assume anything above those numbers survives the switch untouched. Ask HubSpot directly, and treat anything past those caps as something to record or export while your term is still active, not after it lapses.

How do you move your CRM data off HubSpot?

Start the move before your term actually ends, not after. HubSpot’s customer agreement lists a “Retrieval of Customer Data” provision that specifically survives termination, so your right to get your own records back doesn’t disappear the moment a subscription lapses, though the mechanics aren’t published on HubSpot’s public marketing pages; ask your account contact how it works and how much time you’ll get. HubSpot’s Product & Services Catalog confirms CRM data itself can be exported, up to 300 exports a day and 30 a day through the API, so contacts and deals travel with you in some form. Workflows, custom reports and automation rules are account configuration rather than CRM data, and the catalog doesn’t list them among what exports, so budget time to rebuild whichever sequences matter most rather than expecting a file to bring them along. If your site runs HubSpot’s forms, live chat or a booking widget, point those embeds at the new tool before you cancel, so a lead filling out a form on launch day doesn’t land in an account you’re about to lose. Run the replacement alongside HubSpot for one full billing cycle before you let the term lapse.

Which alternative actually fits the reason you’re leaving?

Match the swap to the specific reason, not to whichever name shows up first in a search. Put off by the onboarding fee and the 12-month term? GoHighLevel charges a flat $97 a month with no forced setup charge, and Pipedrive bills per seat from $24 a month with the same 14-day trial and nothing to sign for a year. Tired of contacts pushing you into a pricier tier you can’t leave until renewal? Zoho CRM prices every edition strictly per user, from $20 a seat a month, with no contact-count tier to cross in the first place. Need SMS without buying an entire CRM tier to unlock it? Klaviyo sells texting on every plan, including its free one, and GoHighLevel meters texts as usage on its $97 floor instead of gating them behind an $890 plan. Outgrew Starter’s 10-action automation cap but don’t need five hubs’ worth of CRM to get more? ActiveCampaign includes full marketing automation and a light CRM on its cheapest plan, about $15 a month billed annually at 1,000 contacts. Bothered that a pricier Sales or Service Hub could quietly raise what your marketing seats cost? Systeme.io, from $17 a month, bundles funnels, email and courses into one flat plan with unlimited staff accounts included, so there’s no second hub to push a seat price up in the first place. Whichever one fits, weigh its real bill against yours at the GoHighLevel vs. HubSpot breakdown before you sign a term of your own.

How we checked this

HubSpot: Read from HubSpot's Marketing Hub pricing page (both billing toggles and the FAQ), its Create a Bundle price calculator set to each scenario, the Product & Services Catalog and the Customer Terms of Service in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; HubSpot's pricing page has a currency picker that shows local-currency prices: for example Marketing Hub Enterprise is €3,300/month in EUR and ₹300,000/month in INR against $3,600 in USD, and Professional onboarding is €2,930 or ₹250,000. We publish U.S. list prices in USD. Marketing SMS add-ons are sold to U.S. customers only.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on HubSpot's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • How long the Starter new-customer offer price ($10 per seat billed monthly, $7 per seat per month billed annually) lasts: HubSpot says only 'New customers only. Select offers available for a limited time.' Its terms allow fees to rise to the catalog list price ($20 per seat) at renewal.
  • What Starter costs on annual billing once the new-customer offer ends: HubSpot's annual view shows the $7 offer price against a struck-through $20 list price, so Starter's annual price is recorded at the $20 list price. It is not stated whether the lower annual price for Starter marketing contacts ($142.50 instead of $190 a month for 4,000 extra) is a standard annual rate or part of the offer.
  • Whether HubSpot waives or reduces the required Professional or Enterprise onboarding fee (for example when a Solutions Partner handles onboarding): not stated on the public pricing pages.
  • Negotiated or multi-year discounts on Professional and Enterprise, which are sold through HubSpot sales: not published.

GoHighLevel: Read from HighLevel's pricing page (monthly, annual and Enterprise views), 18 help-centre billing articles plus one CSV rate attachment, and the Terms of Service in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 38 prices we re-read were still on GoHighLevel's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Whether the 14-day trial requires a card up front: the signup form asks for business details first and its 'Trial Details' step was not reached. The pricing page says billing starts automatically when the trial ends unless canceled.
  • The 5% pass-through markup on A2P and carrier fees: the markup article (9 Sep 2026) says it applies whether or not rebilling is enabled and the Phone System guide (24 Sep 2026) says it 'always applies', but the same guide also says 'only when re-billing is enabled' and the A2P fee article says HighLevel adds no markup. The scenarios include it; without it they fall by $0.12 (solo), $0.30 (small) and $1.20 (growing).
  • The Phone System guide lists A2P monthly fees with the 5% built in (Sole Proprietor 'up to $2.10', Low Volume '$1.50-$10.50', High Volume '$10.50'), while the A2P article lists $2.00 / $1.50 / $10.00. The scenarios use the A2P article's $1.50.
  • Carrier fees depend on each recipient's carrier; the scenarios assume $0.0045 per outbound segment for every text.
  • Pay-per-use Conversation AI and Voice AI cost per conversation depends on token counts and cannot be priced in advance; only the per-token and per-minute rates are recorded.
  • The per-message price for US WhatsApp service messages beyond the free 1,000 a month from 1 October 2026 appears only in an attached CSV ($0.0034 before the 5% fee), not in the guide's table.
  • HighLevel's pricing pages list no platform fee on payments taken through Stripe, PayPal, Square and other connected processors, but processor fees were not captured.
  • Domain purchase prices vary by TLD and were not captured.
  • Whether a dedicated email sending domain costs anything: the setup article lists no fee, but does not say it is free.
  • The $27/month Pause Plan is mentioned in HighLevel's billing FAQ, which also says agency accounts cannot be paused.
  • Enterprise pricing is quote-only.
  • HighLevel's in-app Wallet Pricing page (the source it calls authoritative for usage rates) requires a login and was not captured.

Pipedrive: Pipedrive's English pricing page (pipedrive.com/en/pricing) returned a Cloudflare bot-block (HTTP 403) to both a US-locale headless Chromium browser and to curl from this network. Prices and plan/add-on data were instead read from Pipedrive's Spanish-locale pricing page (pipedrive.com/es/pricing), which serves the same US-geolocated USD prices from the same underlying pricing data and was not blocked: captured in a headless browser with both billing toggles clicked, and via curl of that page's embedded __NEXT_DATA__ pricingData JSON (Pipedrive's own machine-readable price list, covering every plan, add-on and top-up). This was supplemented with Pipedrive's public Knowledge Base articles and feature pages (LeadBooster, Web Visitors, Projects, Smart Docs, Campaigns, Nova, billing, seats and plan-comparison articles). All pages saved as snapshots. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; Pipedrive bills in the customer's local currency by billing country: USD for the US and most other countries, AUD for Australia, CAD for Canada, GBP for the UK, and EUR for European countries and Turkey. Pipedrive's own embedded pricing data shows AUD and CAD list prices running higher than the USD/EUR/GBP amount for the same plan (e.g. Lite billed annually: $14 USD/GBP/EUR per seat/month vs $19 AUD/CAD). EU customers are also charged VAT on top of the listed price unless they supply a valid VAT number; Pipedrive states its prices exclusive of VAT. This record reports Pipedrive's US-dollar list price.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on Pipedrive's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Pipedrive has no native SMS-sending product (its mobile app's 'texting' feature only deep-links to the phone's own messaging app and is not billed by Pipedrive), so the SMS lines in the standard solo/small/growing scenarios (200/1,000/5,000 SMS per month) could not be priced and are not included in any scenario's monthly total.
  • Web Visitors add-on: only the entry tier (up to 200 organizations, $49/month paid monthly, $41/month billed annually) and the next two published tiers (201-500 orgs at $99/month; 501-2,000 orgs at $299/month) are public. Annual-billing prices for those higher two tiers, and pricing above 2,000 organizations, are not published on any page Pipedrive makes public; Pipedrive assigns a tier only after a 7-day trial of actual traffic.
  • Smart Docs add-on's two published price bands ($39/month lower band, $59/month higher band) are labeled only by an internal 'units 1-30' / 'units 31-100' range in Pipedrive's own pricing data; no page states what is being counted. This is most likely monthly eSignature requests, since Smart Docs' own free trial is metered in 'five signature requests', but that is inference, not a stated fact.
  • Pipedrive's embedded pricing data lists paid 'Nova' SKUs (nova_v1 through nova_v4, $10-$25 per seat/month, $96-$240 per seat/year), but every page captured about Nova (pipedrive.com/en/nova and its FAQ) states plainly that 'Nova is included in all plans, at no additional cost.' What the paid Nova SKUs are for (e.g. usage beyond a free monthly allotment) is not explained on any page captured, so no Nova add-on price is recorded here.
  • Whether Campaigns' published per-subscriber rate bands are graduated (each band applied only to the subscribers within it, as assumed in the small/growing scenarios) or a single blended rate (the whole subscriber count charged at the rate of the top band reached) is not stated on any page captured; Pipedrive's own copy ('the more contacts you add, the less you pay per subscriber') is consistent with either reading.

Zoho CRM: Read Zoho CRM's own pricing page in a US-locale (en-US, America/New_York) headless browser, capturing both the Monthly and Annually toggle states with the FAQ expanded, and its full feature-comparison page with every row expanded (the only page that shows Ultimate, which has no card on the main pricing page). Also checked the India-locale URL path directly. Every price on every capture was explicitly prefixed 'US$'. Snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

These prices appear only after choosing options on the vendor's page, so they are re-checked by hand rather than automatically.

What we could not verify:
  • Zoho CRM does not list a native SMS/texting feature or per-SMS rate on its pricing or feature-comparison pages; the standard 200/1,000/5,000-SMS-per-month assumptions used for this layer's scenarios are not reflected in any scenario line.
  • No Zoho CRM edition's published Mass Email cap reaches 100,000 emails/month (Ultimate's is about 60,000/month); what it would actually cost to send 100,000/month (a different Zoho product, or a support-approved limit increase) is not published.
  • Additional Portal user license pricing is referenced ('Pricing for additional portal user licenses') on the feature-comparison page, but no figure is shown there.
  • Whether Zoho shows non-USD pricing (e.g. INR) to visitors it detects as being outside the US: we saw only 'US$'-prefixed prices, the bare pricing URL redirected to the /en-us/ path, and a direct /en-in/ path returned a 404; we did not test IP-based geolocation from other countries directly.

Klaviyo: Read Klaviyo's pricing page (the 'Free' tab; the 'Marketing' tab's Email active-profiles slider at its default 500-profile position and moved to 1,000, 10,000, 50,000 and 60,000 profiles, plus the full 50-position slider sweep; the Composer, Professional Services and Enterprise tabs) with FAQ answers expanded, plus klaviyo.com/uk/pricing, the sign-up and About pages and Klaviyo Help Center articles on billing, plan changes, active profiles, mobile messaging and Composer, all in a US-locale headless browser; snapshots saved. An independent fact-check on 2026-09-27 re-read every cited figure against its snapshot and re-rendered the Marketing tab live, which still showed the same Email, add-on and SMS figures. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 1 prices we re-read were still on Klaviyo's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • MMS, WhatsApp (marketing and transactional) and RCS (Basic and Single) per-message rates: the pricing calculator displayed all four at a literal $0.00 + carrier fees per send at every tier we checked, which we don't believe is the real rate (Klaviyo's own help center says MMS costs more to send than SMS). We could not get the calculator to render a non-zero, channel-specific number, so these were left out of usage[] rather than record a figure we don't trust.
  • Full profile-tier price tables for Customer Hub and Social Marketing beyond the single data points captured (their displayed tier breakpoints don't move in lockstep with the Email plan's own slider), and Reviews pricing above the 250-orders/month tier.
  • Mobile Messaging's own subscription tiers and starting price: SMS is bought as a prepaid monthly Mobile Messaging plan, but Klaviyo's help articles give only example amounts ('$115 Mobile Messaging plan', a '$900/month plan'), and the calculator's Mobile messages card showed 'Monthly cost $40.00' without stating the message volume behind it, so no Mobile Messaging subscription price went into addOns.
  • Marketing Analytics (help center: starting at $100/month for up to 13,500 active profiles), Advanced Klaviyo Data Platform (help center example: $4,765/month for 1,000,000 profiles), Helpdesk (starting at $10/month for up to 50 tickets) and Customer Agent (starting at $50/month for up to 75 conversations) all have published starting prices in Klaviyo's help center, but this record is scoped to the Email/Marketing side of Klaviyo and does not verify or include these Service/Data-platform products as add-ons.
  • Whether a visitor with a genuine non-US geo-IP sees a different currency or price on klaviyo.com; see the regional note. Only US-locale/egress sessions were captured.
  • Exact Professional and Enterprise support-package prices beyond the published 'starting at $500/month' and 'starting at $1,800/month' figures; both require 'Contact sales' for a final quote.
  • Whether a payment card is required to create a free account: the captured sign-up page shows only the first form step (email and password). Klaviyo's help center says no card is needed to start the free Composer plan, but that article is about Composer, not account sign-up.
  • Whether the introductory Customer Hub ($20) and Social Marketing ($38 at 10,000 profiles) prices continue after 09/30/2026; the calculator's list prices at those tiers are $30 and $50.

ActiveCampaign: Read ActiveCampaign's pricing page (Email tab, the default active tab) in a US-locale headless browser at its default 1,000-contact selection, then set the page's native contacts <select> element to 10,000 and to 50,000 (a real dropdown, not a slider, so clicking the visible tier numbers does not change the selection; Playwright's selectOption was used instead) to capture Starter/Plus/Pro/Enterprise pricing at all three required contact tiers; also expanded both collapsed pricing-page FAQ answers, and read the Help Center's plan-overview, SMS add-on and billing-cadence articles plus the onboarding-services page's cost FAQ. Snapshots saved for every page/state. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; The pricing page offers a Currency selector (USD, BRL, CAD, AUD, EUR, GBP). We captured only the default USD selection, per this site’s US-list-price convention, and did not test whether the other currencies are simple FX conversions of the USD price or independently set regional prices.

Automated re-check on : all 4 prices we re-read were still on ActiveCampaign's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • Month-to-month (non-annual) billing rate for any plan or contact tier: the public pricing page shows only the annual-billing monthly-equivalent price. The Help Center's billing-information article confirms 'Monthly' is one of three billing cadences available in-account (the others being Annual and 'Commit annually pay monthly'), but no Monthly-cadence rate is published on the marketing site, so it could not be captured.
  • Price of an extra/additional user seat beyond each plan's included seats (Starter can add 1 extra seat; Plus, Pro and Enterprise can add more) — the Help Center confirms the ability to purchase seats but never states a price; it only appears inside the billing/upgrade flow after signing up.
  • Enhanced CRM add-ons — Pipelines and Sales Engagement (available on Plus, Professional and Enterprise) — have no published price on activecampaign.com or its Help Center. Third-party review sites cite roughly $68/month and $111/month respectively, but those figures could not be confirmed on an ActiveCampaign-owned page, so they are not included.
  • SMS add-on and SMS-credit pricing: the Help Center's 'Purchase the SMS add-on' article confirms Plus, Pro and Enterprise accounts can buy SMS credits, but the cost is shown only inside an in-app purchase modal after logging in; no per-credit or per-message rate is published on any page we could read.
  • Custom Reports add-on price (sold separately on Plus and Professional; included free with Enterprise) and Transactional Email add-on price (available on all four plans, built on Postmark) — both are listed as purchasable in the Help Center's plan-overview article with no price shown anywhere public.
  • Exact meaning and enforcement of each plan's 'Email sends: Nx contact limit' figure (Starter/Plus 10x, Pro 12x, Enterprise 15x) shown in the pricing page's comparison table — it is never explained whether this is a hard monthly send cap, a fair-use guideline, or a maximum list size. See the growing scenario's note for why this matters.
  • Whether the other five display currencies the pricing page offers (BRL, CAD, AUD, EUR, GBP) are simple FX conversions of the USD price or independently set regional prices; only the default USD selection was captured.
  • ActiveCampaign HQ (a separate franchise-specific product) is reported by third parties to carry a one-time fee around $4,500; this is a different product line from the four Email plans in this record and was not verified on an ActiveCampaign-owned page, so it is not included.

Systeme.io: Read from systeme.io's pricing page in both billing states, the plans API that page loads, the annual order pages, the terms and conditions and help-centre billing articles in a US-locale headless browser (API responses fetched with curl); snapshots saved. Last verified . Prices are US list prices in USD; Plan prices depend on the site language and currency. The English site bills USD ($17/$47/$97 a month). The French site's plans API shows the same numbers in euros (€17/€47/€97), and the Portuguese site shows BRL (R$95/R$200/R$414). Other language sites list other local currencies, which were not captured. We publish the US list price in USD.

Automated re-check on : all 3 prices we re-read were still on Systeme.io's pages.

What we could not verify:
  • The "For teams" plan has no published price. It is quoted only on a sales call.
  • Monthly-plan checkout pages are not public (systeme.io/startup and /unlimited return 404, and /webinar is an inactive page). The monthly prices come from the pricing page and the plans API it loads. Monthly upgrades happen inside the app.
  • The Perks rows in the comparison table (free migration, early access) and other check-mark features are drawn as icons and did not come through as text. Free-migration eligibility comes from the free-migration page instead.
  • The pricing FAQ tells agencies wanting white label or resale to contact systeme.io for white-label pricing, while the help centre describes a self-serve white-label feature. We captured no separate white-label fee.
  • SMS cost depends on the customer's own Twilio account and was not captured.
  • Third-party reviews say Startup cost $27/month before a cut to $17 in May 2025. We did not capture a vendor source for the old price, so it is not recorded in history.

We re-check every price against the vendor's page each Monday; changes are logged on the changes page. See a price that's wrong? Tell us and we will correct it the same week.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest alternative to HubSpot?

It depends on which piece of HubSpot's Marketing Hub you actually pay for, since HubSpot itself starts at $20 a seat a month on Starter. A team that only needs a sales pipeline, not a shared marketing record, pays a bit more on Pipedrive, which starts at $24 a month per seat with a 14-day trial and no onboarding fee. A team whose real need is marketing automation without full CRM breadth actually pays less with ActiveCampaign, whose cheapest plan bundles automation and a light CRM for about $15 a month billed annually at 1,000 contacts. Zoho CRM matches Starter's $20 a seat a month for a straight CRM swap, with no contact-count tier to grow into. None of the three replicate HubSpot's shared record across marketing, sales, service and content hubs; each replaces only the one job a specific business actually uses HubSpot for.

Is there a free alternative to HubSpot's CRM?

Yes, several tools in HubSpot's category have a genuine no-cost tier, though each covers only part of what HubSpot's own free tools do. Zoho CRM's Free edition covers up to 3 users with workflow automation and no credit card required, one more user than HubSpot's free cap of 2, though it has no mass email feature at all. Systeme.io's Free plan covers 2,000 contacts, sales funnels and one course at no cost, twice HubSpot's free 1,000 contacts, though free accounts stop taking new payments once lifetime sales pass USD 10,000 and a short grace window ends. Klaviyo's Free plan covers up to 250 active profiles with email and a small monthly allowance of SMS usage included, which HubSpot's free tools don't offer at any size. Match the free plan to the one feature that matters most, since none of these three copies HubSpot's specific combination of a free shared CRM plus free marketing tools.

What happens to your data if you cancel HubSpot?

HubSpot's customer agreement doesn't let you cancel or drop to a cheaper tier in the middle of your current term, and it won't refund fees already paid for months you don't use. To stop a plan from renewing at all, you turn off auto-renewal in the Account & Billing section of your account before the term ends; miss that window and the agreement renews you for another term of the same length, up to a year. What the terms do say plainly is that, short of a for-cause termination, your account keeps running on the Free Services once a paid subscription ends rather than being deleted outright. What isn't spelled out publicly is what happens to seats, workflows or contacts sitting above the free tier's caps of 2 users and 1,000 contacts once that switch happens, so ask HubSpot directly and treat anything above those numbers as something to record or export before your term lapses, not after.

Which HubSpot alternative is best for a team that only needs a sales pipeline, not a marketing hub?

Pipedrive is the more direct swap, since it's built as a sales-pipeline CRM rather than a set of marketing, service and content hubs bundled together. It bills strictly per seat across four plans, starting at $24 a month on Lite, with a 14-day trial that needs no card and no onboarding fee at any tier. Zoho CRM is the other real option: its Standard edition runs $20 a seat a month with workflow automation included and no contact-count tier to budget around, though its mass email sending is capped per organization per day rather than scaled to team size. Neither replicates HubSpot's shared record across marketing and sales, so a team that later wants campaigns and forms feeding the same pipeline will eventually need a separate email tool alongside either one. For a pipeline-only need today, that trade is usually worth the lower bill.

Do any HubSpot alternatives include marketing SMS without forcing an expensive upgrade?

Two do, and they price it differently than HubSpot does. Klaviyo sells SMS on every plan, including its free one, which comes with a small monthly allowance of mobile-messaging usage built in at no extra cost; paid usage bills per segment with carrier fees already included in the rate. GoHighLevel includes texting as metered usage on every plan too, starting with the $97-a-month Starter plan, once a one-time A2P 10DLC registration is done for U.S. numbers. HubSpot, by contrast, sells marketing SMS only as a $75-a-month add-on, and only with Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise, plans that start at $890 a month before the SMS add-on is even added. If native texting matters more than any other single feature, Klaviyo or GoHighLevel get you there without buying a much larger CRM tier first to unlock it.

Which HubSpot alternative doesn't require a 12-month contract?

Most of the field, actually. Zoho CRM is pay-as-you-go on every edition, monthly or yearly, and its own pricing FAQ says you can switch plans at any time with nothing to sign for a fixed term. GoHighLevel is month to month on every plan too, including the ones with its deepest automation, and you upgrade or cancel from the dashboard rather than a new contract. Pipedrive's plans come with a 14-day free trial and monthly billing that cancels at your next billing date; only its annual option is prepaid for the full year. Systeme.io's paid plans can be billed monthly as well, though downgrading isn't self-serve and goes through support instead. ActiveCampaign is the exception worth knowing about: its public pricing page shows only annual-billing rates, and while its help center confirms a monthly option exists in-account, that rate is never published anywhere public.

Which HubSpot alternative fits a freelancer or solo consultant best?

It depends on whether you need a full sales CRM or just a lighter one. Zoho CRM's Free edition covers up to 3 users, more than enough for a solo consultant, with workflow automation and no credit card required, though it caps storage at 5,000 records and can't send mass email at all. Pipedrive's Lite plan is built for exactly this size of user, at $24 a month for one seat, with a pipeline built around tracking deals rather than a marketing hub you'd rarely use fully. A freelancer selling anything productized, coaching, courses or a handful of digital products, fits Systeme.io better than either: its Free plan covers 2,000 contacts, sales funnels and one course at no cost, with a 0% transaction fee on every plan above it too. Pick based on whether you're managing a pipeline or selling directly to a list, since that's the real fork for a solo business, not price.

First published 27 September 2026 · Last updated